.

乌干达政府部门通过能力开发促进建设社会包容融合的城市

By on 2017-04-05

同辈学习:能力开发培训中的小组练习

柏林,2017 45日 —— 以联合国人居署的都市枢纽(MetroHUB)体系为基础,第一期能力开发培训班在德国柏林开设,学员为19名乌干达政府官员。 柏林的能力开发、学术交流与访问是为乌干达14个市政府和乌干达城市发展部的学员安排的定制课程。 乌干达城市发展部国务部长 Isaac Isanga Musumba 阁下也参加了能力开发培训,把其中的项目和讲座与乌干达及其总统的优先考虑事项联系起来。

乌干达经历了快速城市化,2010年至2015年的城市化率为5.4%。当前乌干达面对的挑战是规划城市地区,不仅涉及坎帕拉都市区,还包括中小城市,如阿鲁亚(Arua)、古卢(Gulu)、利拉(Lira)、索罗提(Soroti)、莫罗托(Moroto)、姆巴莱(Mbale)、托罗罗(Tororo)、金贾(Jinja)、恩德培(Entebbe)、马萨卡(Masaka)、姆巴拉拉(Mbarara)、卡巴莱(Kabale)、Makindye Ssabagabo、波特尔堡(Fort Portal)、霍伊马(Hoima)等。本周的学员就来自上述地区。

一直以来,城市地区以惊人的速度逐渐恶化,而市政府缺乏必要的基础设施,难以吸引其他投资,没有能力和资源应对城市挑战。目前,迫切需要在城市化进程中提高不同利益相关方的能力,以便找到新的方法,管理乌干达的城市增长。

柏林一周培训期间,国际和乌干达的专家们就不同事项举办讲座,针对规划、治理、金融、社会环境等项目,介绍国际和国内的举措及最佳做法。

学员在德国柏林参观德国国会大厦(Reichstag)

学员们与项目经理、柏林政府官员展开内容广泛的实地考察和会谈,为各国同行提供有启发性的实践经验和交流的机会。一周的培训课程以学员与国际专家的讨论、同辈学习和交流活动收尾。

乌干达市议会的学员们根据他们筹备一周的案例研究,也简要地介绍了他们所在的城市。他们不仅针对当地环境及面对的挑战,提供相关信息,还联系乌干达的《2040年愿景发展战略》(Vision 2040),谈到对他们所在城市的愿景。

除讲座外,培训还要求学员们合作选择战略项目。学员们通过讨论日常面对的挑战及所在城市的优先考虑事项,向同辈学习如何处理类似的问题,及不同的当地环境适用何种战略。

针对其项目,学员们锁定利益相关方,咨询USMID和乌干达城市发展部的专家,了解项目可行性、资金问题、及乌干达可以施行的法律框架。本周的讨论、讲座和实践演练也涉及跨领域问题,如性别、青年、人权和气候变化等。

期待本次柏林培训的成果突破一周密集学习的局限性,提高人们对跨领域问题的认识,促进社会对话,激发乌干达可持续城市化的改革进程。

联合国人居署提供一套验证有效的战略、方针和工具,支持各级政府采用综合区域举措,建设经济有活力、社会包容、环境可持续的人类住区。本次能力开发培训应用的都市枢纽体系集理论讲座(如治理、规划、金融和社会环境等方面的讲座)和团队合作实施的特定战略项目于一体。

(都市枢纽体系的更多信息详见https://spark.adobe.com/page/uTskVOFhXy55q/

Promoting socially inclusive, integrated cities through capacity development of Ugandan government authorities

By on 04/05/2017

Learning from peers: group work during the Capacity Development

Berlin – 5 April 2017. The first Capacity Development based on the UN-Habitat MetroHUB methodology was held in Berlin, Germany for 19 Ugandan government officials.  The capacity development and learning exchange visit to Berlin was a tailor made programme for the participants from 14 Ugandan municipalities and the Uganda Ministry for Urban Development.  The Ugandan Minister of State for Urban Development, Hon. Isaac Isanga Musumba, also took part in the Capacity Development, linking the projects and presentations to national and presidential priorities.

As a result of rapid urbanization – 5.4 per cent from 2010-2015 – Uganda is facing a challenge planning its urban areas, not only in the metropolitan region of Kampala, but also in small and intermediate cities such as Arua, Gulu, Lira,  Soroti, Moroto, Mbale, Tororo, Jinja, Entebbe, Masaka, Mbarara, Kabale, Makindye Ssabagabo, Fort Portal and Hoima where this week’s participants came from.

Urban areas have been progressively deteriorating at an alarming rate and municipalities lack the necessary infrastructure needed for attracting other investments as well as the capacity and resources to manage urban challenges. There is an urgent need to enhance the capacity of the different stakeholders in the urbanization process in order to find new ways to manage urban growth in Uganda.

During the week in Berlin, input sessions were held by international and Ugandan experts on various issues in order to introduce international and national approaches and good practices for planning, governance, finance and socio-environmental projects.

The participants visiting the Reichstag in Berlin, Germany

A wide range on field visits and meetings with the project managers and Berlin government officials provided inspiring practical experiences and exchange opportunities with international counterparts. Discussions with international experts, peer-to-peer learning and networking activities rounded up the programme during the week.

The participants from the Ugandan Municipal Councils also gave short presentations on their cities, based on the case studies they had prepared for the week. They not only gave information about the specific local context and resulting challenges, but also spoke about the vision for their municipalities, linked to the Vision 2040 for Uganda.

In addition to the input sessions, the participants were asked to work together on selecting strategic acupuncture projects. While discussing their daily challenges as well as priorities for their cities, they learned from their peers how they handled similar issues and what strategies were applied in the different local contexts.

For their projects, participants mapped relevant stakeholders and consulted with experts from USMID and ministry on feasibility, finance aspects and the legal frameworks in Uganda that might apply. Cross-cutting issues such as gender, youth and human rights and climate change aspects were reflected in discussions, presentations and practical exercises during the week.

It is also hoped that the benefits of this exercise in Berlin will surpass the limits of this intensive week, having raised awareness on cross-cutting issues, impregnating the social dialogue and triggering a process of change for sustainable urbanization in Uganda.

UN-Habitat provides a set of tested strategies, guidelines and tools for supporting all levels of governments towards economically productive, socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable human settlements by applying an integrated territorial approach. The MetroHUB methodology used for this capacity development combines theoretical input sessions (such as presentations on governance, planning, finance and socio-environmental aspects) with hands-on team work on selected acupuncture projects.
(More information on the MetroHUB methodology can be found at https://spark.adobe.com/page/uTskVOFhXy55q/ ).

Translate »
Main Menu