.

刚果民主共和国改善土地治理促进和平与稳定

By on 2017-10-13

金沙萨,2017 1013—— 联合国人居署与土地部密切合作, 最近经由国家土地改革委员会(CONAREF)在金沙萨召开全国研讨会, “阐明刚果民主共和国改善土地治理的省级战略” 。

这次全国研讨会为期两天, 是社区参与式土地利用规划项目的成果之一。 该项目由联合国人居署在刚果民主共和国的三个省份实施, 即北基伍省、 南基伍省和伊图利省。

该项目由英国国际发展部(DFID)赞助, 致力于通过在刚果(金)创建利于经济社会复苏的环境,改善土地治理,促进和平与稳定。具体目标是在受到冲突影响的特定区域,缓解土地纠纷,基于广大利益相关方和主要相关机构的参与度和所有权,实施土地利用规划和管理的综合举措。

研讨会由土地部内阁副部长主持开幕,区域规划和城镇复兴部内阁副部长、联合国人居署非洲区域办事处代表等出席。

 

行为转变的潜在性

这次技术会议的参会代表约有80人,分别来自总统府、国家土地部、区域规划部、矿务部、环境部、地方政府部,省土地事务部、省区域规划部,英国国际发展部(DFID)、联合国机构、学术界、非政府组织(NGO)、公民社会和地方社区等。

国家土地部、区域规划和城镇复兴部、联合国人居署的代表分别发表讲话,强调社区参与式土地利用规划(CPLUP)对于当前土地改革和区域规划项目的重要性和贡献。他们强调刚果(金)政府与联合国人居署的良好合作和关系,及联合国人居署开展工作促进刚果(金)和平与稳定的附加值。

研讨会期间,讨论了各省(北基伍、南基伍和伊图利)使用参与式方法筹备的三份主要文件,目的是汲取利益相关方的意见:(1)剖析三省的立法和制度框架,(2)省级区域规划的概念框架,(3)土地事务管理部门、地方社区和其它利益相关方的《地方互助合作章程》,以期在项目试点地区有效地开展土地治理。

研讨会最后取得的成果有:(1)对所有行政区划的参与式土地利用规划项目及其发生行为转变的潜在性达成共识,(2)综合三份文件及利益相关方的意见,(3)提出建议和发展方向,以期把上述文件的终稿提交至定于2017年11月召开的全国验证研讨会。

Promoting land governance for peace and stability in DRC

By on 10/13/2017

Kinshasa, 13 October 2017 – UN-Habitat in close collaboration the Ministry of Land Affairs through the National Commission on land reform (CONAREF) recently organised a national workshop in Kinshasa on the “elaboration of provincial strategies for improving land governance in the Democratic Republic of Congo”.

The two-day national consultative workshop is one out the outputs of the Community Participatory Land Use Planning project implemented by UN-Habitat in three provinces of the Republic of Congo, namely North Kivu, South Kivu and Ituri.

The project, funded by the people of the United Kingdom through the Department for International Development, DFID, aims at contributing to improve land governance for peace and stability by setting-up an environment conducive to both economic and social recovery in DRC. The specific objective is to reduce land disputes in selected conflict affected zones through an integrated approach of land use planning and management based on both participation and ownership of a variety of stakeholders and institutional key actors.

The workshop was opened by Deputy Chief of Cabinet of the Ministry of Land Affairs in the presence of the Deputy Chief of Cabinet of the Ministry of  Regional Planning and Towns Renovation, and the Representative of the Regional Office of Africa of UN-Habitat.

Potential for behavior change

The technical meeting was attended by about 80 participants from State house, the national Ministries of Lands, Regional planning, Mining, Environment, Local Government, representatives of provincial Ministries of Lands Affairs and regional Planning, representatives of DFID, UN agencies, Academia, NGO, civil society and local communities.

In their respective speeches, the representatives of the Ministry of Land Affairs, the Ministry of Regional Planning and Town Renovation and UN-Habitat highlighted the importance and contribution of the Community Participatory Land Use Planning (CPLUP) to the ongoing Land reform and the Regional planning processes. They stressed the good cooperation and relationship between the Government of DRC and UN-Habitat and the added value of UN-Habitat work for peace and stability in DRC.

Three main documents prepared at the provincial level (North Kivu, South Kivu, Ituri) in a participatory manner were discussed during the workshop in order to get inputs from stakeholders: (1): Diagnostic of the Legal and Institutional framework in the three provinces; (2) Conceptual Framework of Regional Planning at provincial level and (3) Local Mutual Charter of Cooperation between the Land Affairs Administration, the local Communities and others stakeholders for effective land governance in pilot sites of the project.

The outcomes at the end of the workshop were: (i) a shared understanding of participatory land use planning process and its potential for behavior change at all territorial levels; (ii) synthesis of the three documents reviewed with contributions from stakeholders; (iii) recommendations and way forward for the finalization of the documents to the be submitted to a national validation workshop to take place in November 2017.

Translate »
Main Menu