波兰承诺通过全国城市政策实施《新城市议程》

By on 2019-04-08

克拉科夫,201942日 —— 2019年4月1日,波兰众部长签署了一份名为 “携手实施全国城市政策和《新城市议程》” 的声明。 2019年4月1日至4月2日在克拉科夫举办的首届全国城市论坛见证了这一重要承诺的产生。 波兰决定每年将在不同的城市举办全国城市论坛。

波兰投资与发展部部长耶日 · 克维钦斯基阁下表示:“全国城市论坛将为国家有关部门与地方政府之间的合作提供了新的平台,特别是在城市建设方面。” 2015年全国城市政策的制定是确保在未来20年城市健康发展的关键环节。

联合国人居署执行主任麦慕娜 · 莫哈德 · 谢里夫女士代表联合国人居署参加了论坛,并对华沙设立联合国人居署办公室的建议、以及波兰通过定期出资、常规项目和方案重新参与人居署事务的意见给予了积极地认可。她表示:“众位波兰部长共同签署该声明表示波兰已认识到为实现联合国可持续发展目标,各部门的工作都是相互关联的。” 她还主张各部门不能单打独斗,跨部门的问题可以在全国城市政策这样的平台上提出来。相互协调且全面的可持续性城市化举措至关重要。

全国城市论坛还举办了主题为“放眼全球、落实与学习”的会议,以获得学习的机会。来自联合国人居署、世界银行、联合国环境署、莫桑比克及欧盟的发言者参加了会议。麦慕娜·莫哈德·谢里夫女士感到非常满意,就如她经常引用的流行语“全球化思维,本地化行动”。

全国城市论坛(NUF)经常作为全国城市政策制定,落实和评审的一种途径。多个国家已设立该论坛,为全国不同利益相关者进行对话和达成共识提供了良好的环境。

2019年5月27日至5月31日,联合国人居署大会将在内罗毕召开。届时将为与会者提供另一个平台,鼓励与会者致力于分享最佳实践经验,借鉴他人经验采用创新方法,促进城市和社区实现总体目标。

大会还将首次举行“城市解决方案博览会”,会上将汇聚各行各业的利益相关者并为其提供平台,展示创新项目以及非传统方法在城市和社区中获得的进展和成果。

This is an old version of our website and it is no longer updated. For more updated information, please check our new website

Poland Commit to implement the New Urban Agenda through its National Urban Policy

By on 04/08/2019

Krakow 2 April 2019- On 1st April 2019, Poland ministers sign a declaration “Together towards the implementation of the National Urban Policy and New Urban Agenda.” This monumental commitment was witnessed at the first National Urban forum in Poland hosted in the city of Krakow from 1-2 April 2019. Poland is determined to host a NUF every year in a different city.

Honourable Jerzy Kwieciński, Minister of Investment and Economic Development expressed that “ National Urban Forums are to be new platforms of cooperation between national authorities and local government, especially in cities.” The formulation of a national urban policy in 2015 was a key step towards ensuring positive urban growth in the next 20 years.

UN-Habitat Executive Director Mrs. Maimunah Mohd Sharif represented UN-Habitat at this forum and received positively the suggestion to open a UN-Habitat office in Warsaw as well as the Poland Re-engagement with UN-Habitat through regular contributions, projects and programmes. “The signing of the declaration by different polish ministers is evidence of the understanding of interlinking elements of the SDGs.” She further recommended that ministries cannot afford to work in silos and platforms such as NUF allow for cross-cutting issues to be addressed. An integrated and holistic approach towards sustainable urbanization is crucial.

The National Urban Forum also welcomed learning opportunities by including a session on “Implementation and lessons from a global perspective.” This featured speakers from UN-Habitat, World Bank, UN-Environment, Mozambique as well as the European Union. Much to the pleasure of Mrs Maimunah Mohd Shariff who often uses the catch phrase “Think Global, Act Local”.

National urban forums (NUF) are often used as one of the means to develop, implement and review National Urban Policies. NUF have already been established in several countries with results that create an enabling environment for dialogue and consensus between different stakeholders at a national level.

The UN-Habitat Assembly to be hosted in Nairobi, May 27th -31st 2019 is yet another platform where participants were encouraged to apply themselves in a bid to share their best practices and learn from other using innovative methods to further global goals in the cities and communities.

The Assembly will also host a first of its kind “Urban Solutions Expo” that will engage stakeholders from different sectors by providing a platform to present innovative projects, progress and achievements in cities and communities through non-traditional methods.

Main Menu