规划师寻求应对城市气候变化挑战的解决方案

By on 2018-07-03

内罗毕, 201873—— 批规划师呼吁大家采取措施解决城市气候变化所带来的诸多挑战。

这些规划师正在开展名为 “气候行动规划师” 的活动, 他们号召采取紧急行动, 将气候变化整合到规划实践中, 提高当今和未来规划师的能力, 同时支持知识发展。

“城市与地区规划师想要争取发言权,同时在作为扩大气候行动主要参与者方面获得认可。联合国人居署传达了这一倡议,并将在推动从能力建设到研究支持网络活动上扮演重要角色。” 规划师们在公报中如是写道。

该公报是去年11月份在德国波恩举行的第23届联合国气候变化大会形成的,旨在通过将全球城市与地区规划师协会的力量汇聚起来,推动与气候行动有关的讨论与决策。您可以点击并阅读公报

Planners seeking solutions to challenges of climate change in cities

By on 07/03/2018

Nairobi, 3 July 2018 — A grouping of planners is calling for action to address the many challenges of climate change in cities.

Operating under the name ‘Planners for Climate Action’ the cooperative initiative is  calling for an urgent need to integrate climate change in planning practices, build the capacity of current and future planners, as well as support knowledge development

“Urban and regional planners want to have a voice and claim their recognition as key players to scale-up climate action. UN-Habitat that convenes the initiative will play a key role in promoting activities of the network from capacity-building to research and advocacy”.

Planners for Climate Action was formed during COP 23 in Bonn in November last year with the aim of bringing together associations of urban and regional planners from around the world to contribute to the debate and decisions on climate action. You can read the Communiqué

Main Menu