谢里夫女士访华受到热情接待

By on 2019-04-25

北京,2019425—— 联合国人居署执行主任麦慕娜·莫哈德·谢里夫女士应中国政府邀请,出席第二届 “一带一路” 国际合作高峰论坛,于本周开始了为期五天的对华正式访问。

执行主任在访华之始会见了住房和城乡建设部部长王蒙徽先生。 她还会见了自然资源部部长陆昊先生及其他高级官员。

2017年,人居署与中国政府签署了高层谅解备忘录,在“一带一路”倡议框架内展开协作。其实,与人居署协作时间最长的是住房和城乡建设部,始于1991年。迄今为止,人居署在中国开展或联合中国开展的核心行动是以与住房和城乡建设部的持续合作框架为基础的。这其中还包括世界城市日庆典的全球协作。

住房和城乡建设部部长与谢里夫女士讨论了即将召开的联合国人居署大会、在人居署最新的《2020-2025战略规划》成果领域的协作及其他关乎双方共同利益的事务。

双方的协作还扩展到了对中国城市的可持续城市发展进行联合城市研究。谢里夫女士鼓励更广泛地应用人居署的城市繁荣项目(CPI)。该举措可以评测城市和区域是否做到了均衡增长。武汉城市繁荣项目的试点调研即将完成。住房和城乡建设部官员及该部直属机构中国城市规划设计研究院表示,对于以此种方式在中国更多的城市开展联合调研兴趣浓厚。谢里夫女士也建议在“一带一路”伙伴国家开展城市概述。

自然资源部部长陆昊先生透彻地阐述了中国自2018年3月起执行的机构改革。自然资源部创立于机构改革之时,负有多重使命,包括国家土地管理、国家城市规划和国土规划等。机构改革旨在针对土地使用、空间规划、生态资产保护等事务,实现亟需的综合决策。

执行主任还与国家发展和改革委员会城市和小城镇改革发展中心主任进行了工作会谈。史育龙主任赞扬中国城市和小城镇改革发展中心与人居署自2017年第一届“一带一路”论坛以来的重要协作。他向谢里夫女士赠送了中国城市和小城镇改革发展中心与人居署联合出版的第一本书。该书包含对“一带一路”沿线城市可持续发展的案例研究。

王蒙徽先生接待执行主任

此外,谢里夫女士会见了全球能源互联网发展合作组织主席刘振亚先生。双方讨论了智慧城市技术的联合研究和项目。

执行主任将继续访华之旅,在“一带一路”论坛发表讲话,与国家发展和改革委员会、中国城市和小城镇改革发展中心、全球能源互联网发展合作组织签署新的谅解备忘录或行动计划。她将与国家国际发展合作署(CIDCA)展开会谈,访问徐州市和上海市。她还将发起新项目,由私营部门支持,为中国城市提供创新的技术解决方案,人居署中国未来城市顾问委员会、(杭州)万向集团和(成都)新潮传媒将作为项目初期合作伙伴,并邀请更多公司加盟该项目。

这次正式访问的高规格突出了中国给予人居署的支持有力且日益强大。人居署与中国的几个城市建立了创新的伙伴关系,包括成都、南京、上海、深圳、武汉和徐州。人居署与多个国家机构展开协作。其中有几个机构与人居署总部展开交换员工的交流。培训项目把海外专业人员请到了中国。更多的联合出版物得以发行。世界城市日得到来自国内外的大力支持。在各次会谈中,谢里夫女士都表示希望这一协作在中国、在“一带一路”国家、在全球继续发展。

On official mission to China, Ms. Sharif gets warm reception

By on 04/25/2019

Beijing, 25 April 2019— UN-Habitat’s Executive Director Ms. Maimunah Mohd. Sharif started her five day official visit to China this week at the invitation of the Chinese Government for the occasion of the Second Belt and Road Forum for International Cooperation.

The Executive Director started her visit by meeting with her counterpart Mr. Wang Menghui, the Minister of Housing and Urban-Rural Development. She also met the Minister of Natural Resources Mr. Lu Hao, as well as other senior executives.

In 2017, UN-Habitat and the Government of China signed a high-level MoU on the collaboration within the framework of the Belt and Road Initiative. However, its longest-standing collaboration is with the Ministry of Housing and Urban-Rural Development, which started in 1991. To date, the UN-Habitat’s core activities in and with China are implemented on the basis of successive Frameworks of Cooperation with this Ministry. This also comprises the global collaboration for the World Cities Day celebrations.

The Minister of Housing and Urban-Rural Development and Ms. Sharif discussed the forthcoming UN-Habitat Assembly, collaboration on outcomes areas within UN-Habitat’s new Strategic Plan 2020-2025 and other matters of joint interest.

The collaboration also extends to joint urban research on sustainable urban development of Chinese cities. Ms. Sharif encouraged the wider application of UN-Habitat’s City Prosperity Initiative (CPI), which measures whether urban and territorial growth is advancing and balanced. A pilot study of Wuhan’s CPI is near completion. Ministry officials as well as the affiliated China Academy for Urban Planning Design expressed strong interest to jointly study many more Chinese cities in this manner. Ms. Sharif also proposed city profiling in Belt and Road partner countries.

The Minister of Natural Resources, Mr. Lu Hao, provided a thorough explanation about the institutional reform initiated in March 2018 in China. At that occasion, the Ministry of Natural Resources was created, with multiple mandates including national land management and national urban and territorial planning.  The said reform was started to achieve a much-needed integrated decision-making on matters of land use, spatial planning and conservation of ecological assets.

The Executive Director also had a working meeting with the Director-General of the China Center of Urban Development, under the National Development and Reform Committee (NDRC). The Director-General, Mr. Shi Yulong, praised the significant collaboration of CCUD and UN-Habitat since the First Belt and Road Forum in 2017. He presented Ms. Sharif with the first joint publication of CCUD and UN-Habitat, containing case studies on sustainable development of cities along the Belt and Road.

H.E. Wang Menghui receiving the Executive Director

Further, Ms. Sharif had a meeting with the Chairman of the Global Energy Interconnection Development and Cooperation Organisation, GEIDCO. Mr. Liu Zhenya in which they discussed joined research and initiatives on smart cities technologies.

The Executive Director will continue her official visit speaking at the Belt and Road Forum and signing new MoUs or Action Plans with NDRC, CCUD and GEIDCO. She will have discussions with the China International Development and Cooperation Agency and visit the cities of Xuzhou and Shanghai. She will also initiate a new private-sector supported programme on innovative technological solutions for China’s cities, the UN-Habitat China Future Cities Council. Wanxiang Group (Hangzhou) and XinChao Media (Chengdu) will be the partners at the start of this initiative, with more companies being invited.

The scope of the official visit underscores the significant and increasing support of China to UN-Habitat. UN-Habitat has innovative partnerships with several Chinese cities, including Chengdu, Nanjing, Shanghai, Shenzhen, Wuhan and Xuzhou. It collaborates with multiple national agencies. Several of them are exchanging staff with UN-Habitat headquarters. Training programmes bring overseas professionals to China. More joint publications are published. The World Cities Day receives significant support, nationally and internationally. At her meetings, Ms. Sharif expressed the hope that this collaboration would further grow, in China, in Belt and Road Countries and globally.

Main Menu