2018年巴塞罗那韧性周加强新型韧性行动伙伴关系

By on 2018-11-27

来自联合国人居署的克里斯汀·姆西西(Christine Musisi)和来自欧洲委员会的葛澜森(Lars Gronvald)出席了2018年巴塞罗那韧性周开幕会议

201811月,西班牙巴塞罗那 —— 200多人参加了巴塞罗那韧性周(BRW), 讨论了如何直面本时代的韧性挑战。

此次韧性周活动的重点是利用诸如 “创造城市可持续性和韧性行动”、“创造城市韧性运动”、“城市间合作方案” 以及从城市、学术界、私营部门和民间社会吸收的良好实践等举措,从而在全球层面扩大韧性行动的范围。

这一目标已经实现,人们对各种行动工具的兴趣日益增加,例如联合国人居署的城市韧性分析析工具和联合国减灾办公室(UNISDR)提出的10项要点。

共有六个关键对话会议就如下重大议题进行了探讨:气候行动、社会韧性、非正规性、治理、合作伙伴关系和人道主义危机,其中借鉴了城市领导者、学术界、国际组织和创新者的专业知识。

维拉港市、瓦努阿图和联合国人居署三方在维拉港市市长艾伯特·桑迪·丹尼尔(Albert Sandy Daniel)先生的见证下签署了一项协议。其他市(如巴塞罗那、加沙和马普托等)议会也利用此机会加强了城市间合作。

创造城市可持续性运动指导委员会在BRW开始前不久曾召开会议,初步承诺将在巴塞罗那韧性周预期于2020年终止后继续将此运动发扬光大。

2018年巴塞罗那韧性周的参与者

20多位城市代表参加了由联合国人居署和世界城市和地方政府联合组织(UCLG)网络共同举办的城市愿景与韧性挑战会议,并在会上借鉴了地方政府就改善城市功能和福利作出的承诺。与会者呼吁联合国人居署和UCLG等全球组织为所有城市提供必要的工具、指导和空间,以建立韧性,无论这些城市大小、规模如何或需要面临怎样的挑战,并帮助城市提升实力,从而履行对全球发展议程的承诺。

合作伙伴活动包括由创新机构SixFingers组织的新挑战研讨会,法国公司Axa资助的灾后住房重建指导演示和UNISDR组织的同行评审会议。在巴塞罗那市议会组织的实地考察活动中,参与者能够亲眼目睹该城市是如何应对一系列韧性挑战的。

一个反复出现的主题是如何去影响那些容量最小的城市,以及如何调整现有经验以适应此类城市的需求。联合国人居署外联司司长克里斯汀·姆西西(Christine Musisi)女士表示,“只有与不同合作伙伴合作,并建立持久的伙伴关系,这一目标才有望实现。联合国人居署将成为这一领域的先驱,2018年巴塞罗那韧性周是其履行该职责的实践之一。

巴塞罗那韧性周照片集锦:

http://urbanresiliencehub.org/action/gallery/

New and strengthened partnerships for resilience action at Barcelona Resilience Week 2018

By on 11/27/2018

Christine Musisi of UN-Habitat and Lars Gronvald from the European Commission at the opening session of Barcelona Resilience Week 2018

November 2018, Barcelona, Spain –  Barcelona Resilience Week (BRW) brought together over 200 participants to discuss how to face the resilience challenges of our time.

The week focused on harnessing the commitment of initiatives such as the Making Cities Sustainable and Resilient action, the Making Cities Resilient Campaign, city-to-city cooperation programmes and good practices from cities, academia, private sector, and civil society, to scale-up resilience action at the global level.

This objective was met and resulted in a growing interest in tools for action such as the UN-Habitat’s City Resilience Profiling Tool and and the 10 Essentials from the United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction (UNISDR).

The six key dialogue sessions addressed major topics: climate action, social resilience, informality, governance, partnerships, and humanitarian crises with expertise from city leaders, academia, international organizations and innovators.

An agreement was signed between Port Vila Municipality, Vanuatu, and UN-Habitat in the presence of the Lord Mayor of Port Vila, Mr. Albert Sandy Daniel. Other city councils also used the opportunity to strengthen their city-to-city collaborations, including Barcelona, Gaza and Maputo.

The Steering Committee of the Making Cities Sustainable Campaign, met shortly before BRW and expressed preliminary commitment to continuing the campaign beyond its 2020 projected end.

Participants in Barcelona Resilience Week 2018

The City Perspectives on Resilience Challenges session held jointly by UN-Habitat and the United Cities and Local Governments (UCLG) network, brought together over 20 city representatives and drew on the local governments’ commitments to improving city functionality and wellbeing. Participants appealed to global organizations such as UN-Habitat and UCLG to provide the necessary tools, guidance and spaces for all cities to build resilience, regardless of size, scale or challenges, and help empower them to fulfill their commitment to global development agendas.

Partner events including a workshop on new challenges organized by the innovation agency, SixFingers a presentation of Guidelines on Housing Reconstruction Post-disaster supported by the French company Axa and the peer review session organized by UNISDR. Site visits organized by Barcelona City Council allowed participants to witness first-hand how the city is addressing a number of resilience challenges.

A recurring theme was how to reach those cities with the least capacity and how to adapt and tailor existing experiences to meet their needs. Ms. Christine Musisi, UN-Habitat´s Director of External Relations Division acknowledged that, ‘only by working with diverse partners and building lasting partnerships can this happen. UN-Habitat will be a pioneer in this area and the Barcelona Resilience Week 2018 has been an exercise in fulfilling this role’.

Photo highlights from Barcelona Resilience Week:

http://urbanresiliencehub.org/action/gallery/

Main Menu