.

苏丹土地会议讨论优秀的土地治理给和平与稳定带来的机遇和挑战

By on 2018-04-25

在卡塔尔发展基金会、苏丹的联合国达尔富尔基金的支持下, 联合国人居署(UN-Habitat)、联合国开发计划署(UNDP)、联合国粮农组织(FAO)、全球土地工具网络(GLTN)、环境自然资源和城市建设部(MoENPD)、达尔富尔土地委员会(DLC)于2018 年4月15日至16日在苏丹合办了首届土地会议。 会议讨论了苏丹土地事务不同方面的内容,成功汇聚了120 多名代表,分别来自中央部委、各省部委、地方、主要部族、本地司法部门、牧民和农民协会、联合国机构、捐款方、国际和国家非政府组织等。 代表们了讨论土地事务的机遇和挑战,制定了一份关键建议书和一张路线图,以支持保障土地租住权、土地管理、及苏丹的和平与稳定。

会议就苏丹土地治理的主要机遇和挑战达成了共识,聚焦达尔富尔,旨在绘制共同愿景,为未来的发展方向提供重要的建议。

联合国人居署苏丹国家方案负责人瓦阿勒·阿尔-阿什哈(Wael Al-Ashhab)先生向来宾表示欢迎,强调“这次会议恰逢其时,冲突地区的安全状况明显改善,国内社区间、部族间的纠纷也大幅减少”。目前,苏丹面临着诸多关乎土地的挑战,包括沙漠化和气候变化,迅猛的人口增长和社会增长迫切要求政府干预住房和基本服务事务,迅速城市化,农民和牧民对农村土地的争夺,大规模土地投资等。

瓦阿勒先生还指出,“这次会议是苏丹改善土地治理和土地管理的第一步。会议刺激苏丹土地领域的主要行动者,就首要的挑战和机遇展开辩论,对未来发展方向达成共识和愿景”。

联合国驻苏丹协调员Marta Ruedas女士表示,这次土地会议的举办基于一个普遍共识,即优秀的土地治理对于可持续的社会经济发展至关重要。土地资源和土地管理的重要性为《可持续发展目标》认可,被列为全球目标。联合国系统很骄傲能成为这次土地事务研讨会的参与者。土地事务是达尔富尔地区和苏丹其他地区发生紧张局势的根源之一。这次会议为所有人提供了独一无二的机会,基于联合国在达尔富尔的经验,及其他国家的相关经验教训和优良做法,围绕机遇和挑战展开讨论。联合国长期收集上述他国的经验教训和优良做法,推动开展富有意义的技术讨论。

卡塔尔驻苏丹大使Rashid Bin Abdelrahman Al Noaimi阁下赞扬两国政府、联合国机构、及参与土地事务的其他主要利益相关方共同努力,在卡塔尔发展基金会的支持下,对土地管理给予实质性的援助。

苏丹联邦环境、自然资源和城市建设部(MoENPD)部长Jaber Aboud阁下强调,今天的机会对所有与会者都弥足珍贵。土地会议使代表们有机会参照联合国在达尔富尔的经验,以及其他阿拉伯国家的相关经验和优良做法,讨论当前的机遇和挑战。

在土地会议上,主要利益相关方分享了土地事务的概况,聚焦保障土地租住权、土地管理、及和平与稳定。联合国人居署苏丹办公室和全球土地工具网络(GLTN)介绍了阿拉伯国家和非洲土地管理的优良做法,比较和分析了非洲不同国家为适应土地管理惯例和法律规定,采取的土地租住权干预举措。联合国开发计划署也介绍了联合国“加强土地管理促进和平共处”项目的进展情况。这一联合项目由联合国开发计划署、联合国人居署和联合国粮农组织在苏丹达尔富尔执行。

会后,将以会议成果及未来发展建议草案为基础,制定路线图,致力于强化苏丹的土地治理、及和平与稳定。

Land Conference in Sudan to discuss challenges and opportunities for peace and stability through good land governance

By on 04/25/2018

Through the support of Qatar Fund for Development and the United Nations Darfur Fund in Sudan; UN-Habitat, UNDP, FAO, the Global Land Tool Network (GLTN), Ministry of Environment, Natural Resources and Physical Development (MoENPD), and Darfur Land Commission(DLC) co-hosted the first Land Conference on 15-16 in April 2018 in Sudan. The conference has successfully brought over 120 representatives together, engaged in different aspects of land issues in Sudan including the representatives of line federal ministries, state ministries, localities, major tribes, native judicial administrations, nomads and famers association, UN agencies, donors, and international and national NGOs to discuss challenges and opportunities on land issues and develop a key recommendation and a road map for the support of land tenure security, land administration and peace and stability in Sudan.

The conference developed a joint understanding of key land governance challenges and opportunities in Sudan with a focus on Darfur to form a common vision with key recommendations for the way forward.

Mr. Wael Al-Ashhab, Head of UN-Habitat Sudan Country Programme, welcomed the guests and, highlighted that “the conference comes in the time we observe a remarkable improvement in the security situation in the areas of the conflict as well as major reduction of inter-communal/inter-tribal disputes”. Currently, Sudan has been facing many land related challenges including: desertification and climate change, a rapid natural and social population increase that requires urgent interventions for housing and basic services, rapid urbanization, competition over rural land by farmers and pastoralists, large scale land-based investments, and others.

Mr. Wael also stated that “the conference is a first step towards the improvement of land governance and land management in the country by stimulating the debate among key Sudanese land actors on the priority challenges and opportunities and develop a common understanding and vision for the way forward”.

Ms. Marta Ruedas, Resident Coordinator of the United Nations Sudan expressed that the Land Conference has been organized based on a general consensus that good land governance is critical for sustainable social and economic development. The importance of land resources and land management is captured in SDGs as a global goal. The UN family is proud to be part of this workshop on land issues, which is one of the root causes of tensions in Greater Darfur and other parts of Sudan. The conference is a unique opportunity for all of us to engage in discussions around opportunities and challenges, based not only on our experiences in Darfur, but also relevant lessons learned and good practices from other countries, which UN has been collecting to facilitate meaningful technical discussions.

H.E. Mr. Rashid Bin Abdelrahman Al Noaimi, Ambassador of Qatar to Sudan praised the joint effort of the governments, UN agencies and other key stakeholders engaged in the land issues to deliver substantive assistance on land administrations under the support of Qatar Fund for Development.

H.E. Mr. Jaber Aboud, the Federal Minister of States in MoENPD highlighted that today is a valuable opportunity for all the conference’s participants to engage in discussions around opportunities and challenges, based not only on UN experiences in Darfur, but also relevant lessons learned and good practices from other Arab countries.

In the conference, key stakeholders shared their snapshots on land issues with focusing on land tenure security, land administration and peace and stability. UN-Habitat Sudan and the GLTN presented good practices on land administration in Arab States and Africa, and a comparative analysis of land tenure interventions implemented by different African countries to reconcile customary and statutory land administration. UNDP also presented the progress of the UN joint project on “Strengthening Land Management for Peaceful Co-existence” implemented by UNDP, UN-Habitat and FAO in Darfur, Sudan.

The outcomes of the conference and a draft set of recommendations for the way forward, will constitute the basis of a roadmap for strengthening the land governance, peace and stability in the country.

Main Menu