.

贾拉拉巴德市首家女性专用公园开放

By on 2018-06-04

贾拉拉巴德,  2018 5 30 —— 在城市中提供公共空间是可持续城市化发展的构成要素之一。  有质量的公共空间是包容性、 社会凝聚力和性别赋权的重要驱动力。

位于阿富汗东部地区的贾拉拉巴德市最近开放了首家女性专用公园。 贾拉拉巴德的市民对女性专用公园这一设计热烈欢迎。 “我们很高兴能有专用空间,在那里我们可以自由自在的消磨时光、开心玩乐,” 该公园的一位常客如是说。

该公园占地面积8753平方米,公园含社区中心、绿化区、喷泉和儿童休闲娱乐区。

确保将女性纳入城市规划活动是联合国人居署在全球范围内活动的首要任务,这同样也是《新城市议程》与《2030年可持续发展议程》的首要任务。随着阿富汗城市人口快速增长,城市正在成为女性经济依赖关系、获得更好教育机会及就业机会的重要环节。

正是在这个大环境下,联合国人居署目前正在阿富汗支持12个城市进行清洁和绿化活动。由美国国际开发署(USAID)和欧盟(EU)资助的“清洁和绿色城市方案”被称为“CGC”,该方案为阿富汗的12个城市提供城市基础服务,为11000多名雇员,尤其是女性、回国人员和难民创造就业机会。到目前为止,正在修复中的公园共计35个,已经种植树木共计45万棵,在其他活动中回收固体垃圾共计95137立方米。祝贺贾拉拉巴德市开放首家女性专用公园,也祝福其余11个城市努力为所有居民投资建设成为更好的阿富汗城市。

Jalalabad’s First Women’s Park

By on 06/04/2018

Jalalabad, 30th May 2018- The provision of public spaces in a city is one of the constituent elements of sustainable urbanization. Qualitative public spaces are key drivers for inclusiveness, social cohesion and gender empowerment.

The city of Jalalabad, in the Eastren part of Afghanistan, has recently inaugurated the first Women’s Park in town. The design of an exclusive park for women and girls has been enthusiastically received by Jalalabad’s residents. “We are very happy to have a dedicated space for us where we can spend time and enjoy ourselves freely”, said a regular visitor to this park.

The park covers an area of 8’753 m2 including a community centre, green areas, a water fountain and recreational areas for kids.

Ensuring the inclusion of women in urban planning activities is a top priority for UN-Habitat’s activities worldwide, as enshrined in the New Urban Agenda and Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development. With a rapidly growing urban population in Afghanistan, cities are becoming essential hubs for women’s financial interdependence, better access to education and job opportunities.

It is in this context that UN-Habitat’s Afghanistan is supporting 12 municipalities in cleaning and greening activities. The Clean and Green City Programme, known as CGC, funded by USAID and the EU, is contributing to the provision of urban basic services in 12 cities in Afghanistan, generating jobs for more than 11000 employees, especially women, returnees and displaced persons. So far, 35 parks are currently under rehabilitation, 450’000 trees have been planted and 95’137 m3 of solid waste have been collected among other activities. Congratulations to Jalalabad for the inauguration of the first female park and to the remaining 11 cities for investing in better Afghan cities for all.

Main Menu