.

世界城市日倡导创新治理

By on 2017-10-31

广州,2017 1031—— 联合国人居署与全球各地的合作伙伴一道庆祝世界城市日。 今年世界城市日的主题是 “城市治理,开放创新”。

全球主场活动在中国广州举行。联合国人居署执行主任克洛斯博士在上海的活动上发表正式讲话,为致敬世界城市日的城市艺术装置揭幕。世界城市日旨在促进应对可持续城市化带来的机遇与挑战。

“技术应用带来了巨大机遇,有利于制定更包容的治理机制,促进公民更多、更好地参与建设更包容、高效、诚信的城市,”克洛斯博士说。“人类获取信息、彼此互动的范围与速度达到了前所未有的水平,对于其中行使公民权的新方法,各机构需要应对得当。”

“当前,全世界已有半数以上人口居住在城市,我们需要重新思考,以更创新的方式治理城市城镇。我们承诺合作建设《2030年可持续发展议程》预想的更美好的世界。实施《新城市议程》为我们提出愿景,指导我们如何以更包容、安全、韧性、可持续的方式建设、规划和管理城市。”

世界城市日标志着“城市十月”活动的结束。这个十月致力于促进城市事务,其中主题活动涵盖的国家范围广泛,包括埃塞俄比亚、加纳、柬埔寨、西班牙、瑞典、哥伦比亚等。

Innovative governance celebrated on World Cities Day

By on 10/31/2017

Guangzhou, 31 October 2017 – UN-Habitat joined partners around the world in celebrating World Cities Day under the theme Innovative Governance, Open Cities.

The global celebration was marked in Guangzhou, China, where Dr Joan Clos, UN-Habitat’s Executive Director, delivered his official statement and in Shanghai, where he unveiled an urban statue dedicated to the day, which promotes the challenges and opportunities posed by sustainable urbanization.

“The use of technology presents enormous opportunities for more inclusive governance mechanisms, increasing and improving citizen involvement for more inclusive, efficient and accountable cities,” said Dr Clos. “The scope and speed at which people access information and interact among themselves is unprecedented in history, and institutions need to react to these new ways to exercise citizenship.

“With more than half of the world’s population living in urban areas, we need to rethink the way we want to govern our cities and towns in more innovative ways. We have committed to work together for a better world in the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and the adoption of the New Urban Agenda is giving us a vision on how to build, plan and manage our cities in a more inclusive, safe, resilient, inclusive and sustainable way.”

The day marks the end of Urban October, a month dedicated to promoting urban issues which featured events in countries as wide ranging as Ethiopia, Ghana, Cambodia, Spain, Sweden and Colombia, to name just a few.

Main Menu