.

提升阿富汗城市的居住权保障

By on 2018-06-08
喀布尔, 201866—— 阿富汗政府正在利用地理信息系统(GIS)、 遥感以及信息和通信技术(ICT)采集和分析房产信息, 以此提升城市地区的居住权保障。 通过人人共享的城市项目,政府对喀布尔和其他 11 个城市的所有房产信息进行了数字化管理和制图。 房产记录最终审定和登记之前, 政府先通过家庭层面调查对底图进行了核实。 截止2018年 5 月底,喀布尔市共对 270,000 处房产进行了调查。

对调查数据进行公众确认

初步调查结果显示在喀布尔接受调查的房产中,只有15%的房产拥有正式契据。其他房产的契据资料或者不正式或者是约定俗成的(41%),还有的根本没有任何契据资料(44%)。居住权得不到保障已经实实在在成为阿富汗城市经济发展与繁荣所要面临的巨大挑战。对于阿富汗女性而言,情况就更加严峻。她们只拥有或者控制4%的城市土地和房产。

凭借美国国际开发署(USAID)和欧盟(EU)的财政支持,联合国人居署为人人共享的城市项目提供了技术支持。阿富汗政府也采取战略性举措来提升城市地区居住权保障。通过采取新的土地管理法律框架,为大多数非正式居所的居民获得占用证书铺平了道路。阿富汗政府采取创新性的完美方案改善了数以百万计的阿富汗城市居民,包括妇女和流离失所人口的生存条件,我们对此表示祝贺。

Improving Tenure Security in Afghan Cities

By on 06/08/2018
Kabul, 06 June 2018. The Government of Afghanistan is using GIS, Remote Sensing and ICT technologies to collect and analyze property data for purposes of improving tenure security in urban areas. Through the City for All program, the government is digitizing and mapping all properties in Kabul and 11 other cities. The base maps are then verified by household level surveys before property records are finalized and registered. 270,000 properties have been surveyed in Kabul municipality at the end of May 2018.

Public Validation of Survey Data

Preliminary findings reveal that only 15% of the surveyed properties in Kabul are in possession of a formal deed. All other properties either hold an informal or customary document (41%), or no document at all (44%). The lack of secure tenure is indeed one of the major challenges for local economic development and prosperity in Afghanistan cities. The situation is especially dire for Afghan women who own or control only 4% of urban land and property.

UN-Habitat is providing technical assistance for the City for All program through the financial contribution of USAID and the EU. The Government of Afghanistan has taken strategic measures to improve tenure security in urban areas. The adoption of a new legal framework for land management is paving the way for the issuance of occupancy certificates for the majority of residents of informal settlements. We congratulate the Government of Afghanistan for adopting this innovative vision to improve the living conditions of millions of urban Afghans, including women and displaced populations.

Main Menu