.

住房项目在理事会会议上被颁奖

By on 2017-05-12

内罗毕,2017512日 —— 2016至2017年度世界人居奖于2017年5月8日在肯尼亚内罗毕的联合国办事处举行的联合国人居署第26届理事会会议上向获奖项目颁发了奖杯。 西非的 “一片屋顶、一项技术、一个市场” 项目和瑞士的 “不仅仅是住房” 项目是本年度这一著名奖项的获奖者。 世界人居奖由英国建造与社会住房基金会和联合国人居署合作于1985年创立。每年,英国建造与社会住房基金会和联合国人居署评出两个获奖项目。评奖要求是该项目针对当前的住房需求,提出切实、创新的解决方案,尤其关注提供适当充足、经济适用、可持续的住房。

“一片屋顶、一项技术、一个市场”项目在萨赫勒地区的西非五国实施,培训数百名当地居民使用土坯建造拱状屋顶。这一技术取代了以往建房常常使用的不适当建材。使用这一技术建造的2000多幢房屋更经济适用、更舒适。

“不仅仅是住房”项目是欧洲规模最大、最艰巨的合作住房项目,集结了50多家合作机构,建造了十三幢环境友好型住宅楼。在多样化社会社区,建造400个住房单位,并提供零售单位、会议区域、大型共享空间等设施。

每年一届的世界人居奖是确认、表彰和推广住房项目优良做法的良策,这些住房项目致力于进一步推动全球住房的经济适用和可持续发展。

Housing projects feted at Governing Council

By on 05/12/2017

Nairobi, 12 May 2017 – The 2016-17 World Habitat Awards winning projects received their trophy at the twenty-sixth session of the Governing Council of UN-Habitat at the United Nations office in Nairobi, Kenya on May 08, 2017. A Roof, A Skill, A Market in West Africa and More than Housing in Switzerland were selected as winners of this prestigious award. The award was established in 1985 by the Building and Social Housing Foundation in partnership with the UN-Habitat. Each year two awards are given in conjunction with UN-Habitat to projects that provide practical, innovative, solutions to current housing needs, with a particular focus on decent, affordable, adequate and sustainable housing.

A Roof, A Skill, A Market operates across five West African countries in the Sahel training hundreds of local people to create vaulted roofs using sun-dried mud bricks. This technique replaces unsuitable materials often used for housing and has resulted in over 2,000 homes being more affordable and comfortable.

More than Housing is one of the largest and most ambitious cooperative housing projects in Europe resulting from the collaboration of more than 50 different cooperatives which led to the development of thirteen environmentally friendly buildings. This socially diverse community lives in 400 housing units and has access to facilities such as retail units, meeting areas and large shared spaces.

This annual World Habitat Awards are a great way of identifying, celebrating and promoting good practice in housing projects that seek to further affordability and sustainability in housing globally.

Translate »
Main Menu