.

日本政府支持老挝人民民主共和国的灾后恢复

By on 2019-03-12

 

老挝人民民主共和国 万象,2019年3月12日 —— 2018年7月和9月,老挝人民民主共和国各地的强降雨导致大规模破坏。 阿速坡省色边-色南洛水电站(Xe-Pien Xe-Namnoy)大坝发生坍塌,导致全国洪灾泛滥,其中阿速坡省受灾最为严重。 联合国人居署、老挝公共工程与交通运输部(MPWT)联合开展的灾后需求评估(PDNA)确认,阿速坡省、乌多姆赛省(Oudomxya)、琅勃拉邦省(Luangprabang)和川圹省(Xiengkhouang)等四个省份灾情最重。 1620 所房屋完全损毁、681 所房屋部分毁坏,灾后恢复预计约需要 856 万美元。

日本政府向人居署捐赠 220 万美元,用于在受灾省份修缮和重建住房。日本政府与人居署的签字和换文仪式于2019年3月6日在联合国之家举行,日本驻老挝人民民主共和国大使 Takeshi Hikihara 先生列席。该项目将支持修缮和重建部分毁坏或完全损毁的房屋,培训当地工匠开展优化重建(BBB),以改善和增多韧性房屋的建设。

妇女和儿童作为受灾最严重的灾民,将从这个项目获益良多。该项目的干预举措将大幅改善他们的生计、健康和福祉。该项目还将提高受灾社区应对未来气候事件的韧性,精简优化重建的原则,用于房屋的重建和修缮工作。

Government of Japan supports recovery efforts in Lao PDR

By on 03/12/2019

Vientiane, Laos PDR, 12 March 2019 – Heavy rainfall across Lao PDR during the months of July and September 2018 caused massive devastation. The collapse of the dams in Xe-Pien Xe-Namnoy led to severe flooding across the country with the province of Attapeu being the worst affected. A Post Disaster Needs Assessment (PDNA) conducted jointly by UN-Habitat and the Ministry of Public Works and Transport (MPWT) identified the four provinces of Attapeu, Oudomxay, Luangprabang and Xiengkhouang as the most severely affected. With 1,620 houses having been totally destroyed and another 681 partially damaged, it was estimated that some USD 8.56 million would be needed for the recovery effort.

The Government of Japan is contributing USD 2.2 million to UN-Habitat towards the rehabilitation and reconstruction of shelters in the affected provinces. The signing ceremony and exchange of notes between the Government of Japan and UN-Habitat took place on 6 March 2019 at UN House and was attended by the ambassador of Japan to Lao PDR Mr. Takeshi Hikihara. The project will support rehabilitation and reconstruction of partially damaged or totally destroyed houses, training local artisans in Build Back Better (BBB) practices for improved and more resilient construction.

Among the most severely affected are women and children who stand to benefit greatly from this undertaking as the interventions will result in significant improvements to their livelihoods, health and well-being. The project will also improve the resilience of these communities to future climatic events by streamlining BBB principles in the reconstruction and rehabilitation of houses.

Main Menu