《2020年世界城市报告》首次专家小组会议:可持续城市化的价值,2019年5月7日至8日,瑞士,日内瓦

By on 2019-05-30

2019年5月7日至8日,《2020年世界城市报告(WCR)》首次专家小组会议(EGM)在瑞士日内瓦联合国办事处举行。 国际城市领导人组织与经合组织城市馆、国际合作发展中心和城市经济论坛合作,为本次会议提供了大力支持。 本次专家小组会议的主要目的是对名为 “可持续城市化的价值” 的第二期《2020年世界城市报告》的主题和内容进行评估与扩充。 本次专家小组会议为就《2020年世界城市报告》这一主题展开对话与辩论提供了一个平台,联合国人居署工作人员和来自世界不同地区的外部专家对《报告》的拟定章节进行了磋商和讨论。

专家小组会议首先介绍了经合组织城市馆,该馆倡议各成员国向潜在合作伙伴介绍本国发展及基础建设能力,并为此提供机会。该城市馆是与国家合作发展中心、国际城市领导人平台、国际城市领导人平台影响力基金和国际城市领导人组织联合举办的项目。专家小组会议期间,各界专家提出了以下拟定章节的主题内容:城市化的出现作为国际发展的一项关键政策议题;新兴城市化趋势;从经济、社会、无形和环境角度揭示可持续城市化的价值特征;创新和技术在促进可持续城市化价值方面的作用;投资于城市化的价值;当地政府及其他利益相关方在提高可持续城市化价值方面的作用;《新城市议程》与城市化的价值。专家小组会议还见证了世界经合组织城市馆发布了《走向繁荣》一书,其中包括先锋城市的十大可持续发展重点项目。

《2020年世界城市报告》第二次专家小组会议即将于9月在希腊卡瓦拉举行,作为市长大会的平行活动,本次会议将集中讨论《2020年世界城市报告》的主题:可持续城市化的价值。卡瓦拉市政府及MOHA研究中心将赞助本次市长会议及第二次专家小组会议。国际城市领导人组织将会继续与联合国人居署合作完成《2020年世界城市报告》。

First Expert Group Meeting World Cities Report 2020: The Value of Sustainable Urbanization May 7 & 8, 2019, Geneva, Switzerland

By on 05/30/2019

The first Expert Group Meeting (EGM) on the World Cities Report (WCR) 2020 was held between May 7 and 8, 2019 at the United Nations Office at Geneva, Switzerland. The meeting was made possible by generous support from the International City Leaders in partnership with the Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO) Cities Pavilion, the Center for the Development of International Cooperation and Urban Economy Forum.  The main aim of the EGM was to review and develop the theme and content of the next WCR 2020 titled: The Value of Sustainable Urbanization.  The EGM provided a platform for dialogue and debate on the theme of the WCR 2020, with UN-Habitat staff members and external experts from different regions of the world serving as facilitators and discussants for the proposed chapters of the Report.

The EGM began with an introduction of the ECO Cities Pavilion, which is an initiative that provides opportunities to its member cities to introduce their developmental and infrastructural capacities to potential partners. The Pavilion is a joint programme with the Center for the Development of International Cooperation, International City Leaders Platform, International City Leaders Platform Impact Fund, and International City Leaders. During the EGM, experts presented proposed chapters on the following topics: emergence of urbanization as a key policy agenda in international development; emerging urban trends; unpacking characterizing the value of sustainable urbanization from the economic, social, intangible and environmental perspectives; role of innovation and technology in fostering the value of sustainable urbanization; investing in the value of urbanization; role of local governments and other stakeholders in enhancing the value of sustainable urbanization; the New Urban Agenda and the value of urbanization. The EGM also witnessed the launching of the ECO Cities Pavilion book Towards Prosperity, which includes the ten key sustainable development projects in the pioneer city.

The second EGM on the WCR 2020 will take place in Kavala, Greece in September as side event of the Mayoral Conference, which will focus on the theme of the WCR 2020: the Value of Sustainable Urbanization. The municipality of Kavala and MOHA Research Center will support the conference and EGM. ICL will continue to collaborate with UN-Habitat in the preparation of the WCR 2020.

Main Menu