.

城市法专家组会议在瑞典举行

By on 2017-12-15

斯德哥尔摩,20171215—— 关于城市立法的背靠背国际专家组会议于2017年12月6日至8日举行, 本次会议由联合国人居署组织、 瑞典国际发展合作署(Sida)主办, 与会者包括来自世界各地的不同领域和专业的城市法专家。

作为可持续发展不可或缺的因素,法律的作用被大大低估了。人们对法律如何影响发展成果知之甚少,许多国家现有的城市立法设计和改革能力薄弱或根本没有能力。本次会议对于协助联合国人居署 — 联合国城市化专家机构十分重要,同时对加强战略去应对世界许多地区对于适当城市立法的需求也具有重要意义。

前两天的会议讨论了在不断城市化的世界中处理城市立法的方法。会议就城市法面临的挑战、如何落实更好的土地获取体系、如何授权立法、以及如何进行有效治理以促进公平的可持续城市发展进行了热烈讨论。专家们对重点领域以及战略调整提出了建议,其中一些可以立即执行,其他建议可以纳入联合国人居署下一个“战略计划”(2020-2026年)中。会议证实了联合国人居署的召集力量,并且促使联合国人居署利用这种召集力量为提高城市法意识提供平台,如延续“城市法日”等论坛。会议也呼吁加强伙伴关系以完善城市法数据库、加强意识建设以及利用现有的竞争力热点。

会议的第三天是对“规划法规评估框架”(PLAF)进行同行审议,PLAF是由联合国人居署开发的一种诊断工具,它能以一种结构化、客观且系统的方式识别规划立法的优缺点。规划法规建立和规范的复杂系统不仅管理空间发展,而且直接影响地方和国家土地管理和财政。因此,它们影响着一个国家国民生活和经济活动的方方面面。确保规划法规尽可能有效地履行其职能,意味着随着环境和需求的变化,规划法规也需频繁接受评估。管理良好的评审或改革过程通常涉及从政策确认到立法后审查的几个步骤。采取一些手段来衡量立法质量,确定现有法律文件的关键特征亦或其是否缺乏关键特征是重要的一步。值得注意的是,这种评估主要是一种反思而不是竞争,因此基准评估旨在探讨法律是否有能力处理优先问题,而不是从不同背景下对其他法律进行量化排序。在一个更广泛的结构化进程中对现有法律文件进行评估时最为有效,这种评估同时对于法律文件本身也可能大有裨益,无论是作为项目交付手段还是对决定是否启动改革进程。

“规划法规评估框架” 受到了专家们的热情欢迎,会上提出的建议也将会得到采纳以便对工具做出进一步改进。

点击此处下载概念文件

欲了解更多信息,请参阅附件中的概念文件、与会人员名单以及城市法规相关信息: http://urbanlex.unhabitat.org/

Expert Group Meeting on Urban Law approaches held in Sweden

By on 12/15/2017

Stockholm, 15 December 2017 – Hosted by Sida, UN-Habitat organized back-to-back international expert group meetings on urban legislation from 6-8 December 2017. Participants of the meeting included experts in different fields and professions of Urban Law from around the world.

Law is underrated as an integral factor in sustainable development. How law influences development outcomes is poorly understood, and existing capacities for the design and reform of urban legislation are weak or non-existent in many countries. This meeting was important in assisting UN-Habitat, the UN’s expert agency on urbanisation, in strengthening its strategy for tackling the need and demand for adequate urban legislation in many parts of the world.

The first, two-day, meeting discussed the approaches and methods of addressing Urban Legislation in the ever-urbanizing world. The meeting had lively discussions on the challenges of Urban Law and how to put in place systems for improved access to land, to have enabling legislation, and to have effective governance to enhance equitable sustainable urban development. The experts provided recommendations in priority areas as well as for the adjustment of the Unit’s strategy, some of which may be implemented immediately and others that may be incorporated in the development of UN-Habitat’s next Strategic Plan (2020-2026). The meeting validated UN-Habitat’s convening power and urged to use this to provide a platform for raising awareness on Urban Law, through the continuation of forums such as the Urban Law Day. It also called for increasing partnerships to strengthen Urbanlex and awareness building and take advantage of existing Hotspots of competence.

The third day was a peer review of the Planning Law Assessment Framework (PLAF), a diagnostic tool developed by UN-Habitat to identify, in a structured, objective and systematic way, the strengths and weaknesses of planning legislation. Planning laws establish and regulate complex systems that not only govern spatial development but also directly influence land management and finance at local and national levels. Therefore, they have an impact on many areas of life and economic activity in a country. Ensuring that planning laws fulfil their functions as effectively as possible means that they are frequently under scrutiny as contexts and needs change. Well managed review or reform processes typically involve several steps from policy validation through to post-legislative scrutiny. Having some means to benchmark the legislative quality and identify the key characteristics, or lack thereof, of existing instruments is an important step. It is important to note that this type of assessment is principally one of reflection and not competition, so benchmarking is intended to explore whether a law has the ability to address priority issues and not to quantitatively rank it against other laws from different contexts. While most effective when used as part of a wider structured process, an assessment of an existing instrument may also be useful in and of itself, whether as a means for project delivery or as a contribution to deciding on whether to launch a reform process or not.

The PLAF was received with enthusiasm by the experts and recommendations will be taken into account to improve the tool further.

Download the Concept note here.

For More info, see attached concept note, with the list of participants and on urban laws:


Main Menu