欧盟和联合国人居署在也门启动城市概述项目以协调人道主义、复兴和发展投资

By on 2019-02-11

““也门城市复兴进程快速开展城市和小区概述”研讨会

安曼,2019128日 —— 联合国人居署启动了新项目,采集也门七个城市的统计数据,以支持他们应对当前冲突产生的影响。

这次会议在安曼举行,汇聚了 22 名代表,其中 13 名也门高层代表来自中央和城市各级。 会议旨在启动“快速开展城市和小区概述以推动也门以发展为导向的城市复兴进程”项目。 该项目由欧洲联盟资助,总预算近 236 万美元。

该项目将创建综合的城市信息分析框架,从小区覆盖到城市。该框架将支持几类分析,包括所有各级的损失评估、人口变动、城市职能、非正式/正式人类住区。该项目将与联合国驻也门人道主义救援队协作,支持也门各地受害严重的城市。

会议讨论了项目的目标、方法、协调机制、预期成果等,就概述工作涵盖的包括萨那、亚丁在内的七个城市达成一致意见。

 

该项目将保障更有针对性地进行和协调人道主义投资、复兴投资和发展投资,以助也门居民应对冲突产生的影响。

此外,该项目预期实现下列成果:

  1. 将在六个城市设计和运营基于网络的地理数据库门户网站,作为城市信息管理系统,未来可拓展至其他城市。
  2. 七个城市的损失评估及总结主要成果的综合报告;七个城市的概述及12个小区的概述,包括行动计划。此外,优先发展的项目地区包括萨那、亚丁及与会者确定的五个城市,分别为塔伊兹(Ta’iz)、荷台达(al- Hudaydah)、 萨达(Sa’ada)、Al-Hawtah和津吉巴尔(Zinjibar)。
  3. 全国城市复兴/重建战略和四个城市的复兴战略。与中央和地方的行为方合作。

人居署地区副主任Erfan Ali博士谈到,国内流离失所者的大量涌入给较小城市现有的服务和基础设施造成压力。他说:“也门冲突产生的影响集中在城市。虽然主要城市的损毁程度不同,但是二级城市和三级城市已经成为人口逆向流动的口岸,转变成为国内流离失所者的容留地。”

该项目还将在冲突结束后助力重建工作。

EU and UN-Habitat launch city profiling project in Yemen to coordinate humanitarian, recovery and development investments

By on 02/11/2019

“Rapid City and Neighbourhood Profiling for Urban Recovery Process in Yemen” workshop”

AMMAN, 28 January 2019 – UN-Habitat launched a new project to gather data on seven cities in Yemen to support them in coping with the impact of the ongoing conflict.

The meeting, hosted at in Amman, brought together 22 participants, including 13 Yemeni high level participants from national and city levels, to launch the project “Rapid City and Neighbourhood Profiling Towards a Development Oriented Urban Recovery Process in Yemen”, funded by the European Union with a total budget of nearly USD 2.36 million.

The project will establish a comprehensive Urban Information and Analysis Framework that extends from neighbourhood to city level. The framework will support several types of analysis including assessing damage at all levels, population shifts, urban functionality and informal/ formal human settlements. In coordination with the United Nations Humanitarian Country Team the project will support critically affected cities across Yemen.

The meeting discussed the objectives, methodology, coordination mechanism and the expected results of the project and agreed on the seven cities being profiled including Sana’a and Aden.

The project will ensure that humanitarian, recovery and development investments are better targeted and coordinated to help the residents cope with the impacts of the conflict.

In addition, the project is expected to achieve the following results:

  1. A web-based geo-database portal will be designed and operational in six cities as an Urban Information Management System, scalable to other cities in the future.
  2. Damage Assessment in seven cities and one Synthesis Report summarizing main findings; seven City Profiles and up to twelve Neighbourhood Profiles, including Action Plans. Among others, priority locations include five cities in addition to Sana’a and Aden identified by the participants as follows; Ta’iz, al- Hudaydah, Sa’ada, Al-Hawtah and Zinjibar.
  3. A National Urban Recovery/ Reconstruction Strategy and up to four City Recovery Strategies. In partnership with national and local actors.

UN-Habitat Deputy Regional Director Dr. Erfan Ali spoke about the influx of internally displaced persons (IDPs) putting a strain on existing services and infrastructure in smaller cities. He said: “The impact of the conflict in Yemen is mainly urban. Even though key cities have faced different levels of destruction, secondary and tertiary cities have become ports for reverse population movement transforming them into hosting areas for IDPs.”

The project will also help the reconstruction efforts once the conflict is ended.

Jan 2019 Newsletter

Download 2.04 MB 18 downloads

 

Main Menu