联合国人居署埃及办公室与埃及政府合作发布文化中心城市Ras Al Hikma 滨水城市的发展总体规划

By on 2019-01-01

今天,联合国人居署埃及办公室成功发布了Ras Al Hikma 滨水城市(RAWC)概念性规划项目。该项目是在人居署与英国著名咨询公司 Callison RTKL、国家咨询公司 DSC 召开的启动会议上发布的。 人居署与埃及的这个合作项目支持埃及住房、公共设施和城市发展部的工作,以实体规划总会(GOPP)与新城市社区机构(New Urban Communities Authority)为代表,致力于实现可持续发展及建设第四代新城市。

RAWC 总体规划由人居署引领,将施行可持续、综合而包容的发展举措。该项目将确定中长期战略及短期战略干预手段,用于管理智慧城市,利用未来科技和灵活的创新解决方案,并能适用于即将问世的革命性科技系统。RAWC 总体规划将领导在相关研究领域成功执行项目,凸显在其他在建和拟建城市可被取代的国家目标和地方目标。总体规划以资本和目标为基础,有望取得积极成果,吸引目标人群, 同时考虑到各项前提条件、制约和阻碍因素。

Ras Al Hekma 市将成为地中海盆地最著名的滨水区之一,与顶级的地中海旅游圣地相媲美。该市将实行概念性规划,彰显其独特的地理位置、环境、文化和城市结构。RAWC 项目折射出在区域发展联系方面,该市与周边地区的融合和均衡的关系,尤其关系到马沙马特鲁(Marsa Matrouh)市、亚历山大(Alexandria)市、阿拉曼(Alamein)市和伯格埃拉伯(Borg Al Arab)市。此外,该项目将基于与周边地区发展、及在建和拟建的国家项目之间融合均衡的关系,采取创新举措,创建公共私营伙伴关系(PPP),以期成为成功的范例,促进可持续的城市发展,填补财政缺口,补足基础设施投资。

项目经理 Bassem Fahmy 称,联合国人类住区规划署(联合国人居署)提供综合的方法,使城市规划和城市发展领域的埃及政府机构有能力建设新城市,保障在安全、医疗、绿化方面处于更有利的位置,提供更好的机会,来包容和适应快速的转变。该项目将应用智慧城市绩效评价指标和适应气候变化战略,显示 SP2020 针对的范式转变。人居署的 Anas Aladdin 称,该项目将反映人居署与各级政府和组织,包括地方政府的不同部门、公民社会和私营部门在内,杰出的工作成绩,助力建设、管理、规划和资助可持续发展的新城市。

This is an old version of our website and it is no longer updated. For more updated information, please check our new website

Egypt in cooperation with Egyptian government launching the development masterplan of Ras Al Hikma Water Front City as an urban cultural development center

By on 01/01/2019

Today, UN-Habitat Egypt Office successfully launched the Ras El Hekma New Waterfront City (RAWC) conceptual plan project through the kickoff meeting with the awarded consortium. The well-known British Consulting Firm Callison RTKL and the national consulting firm DSC. Continuous to distinguished achievements that UN-Habitat – Egypt programme support the Egyptian Ministry of Housing efforts, represented by the General Organization for Physical Planning and the New Urban Communities Authority to attain sustainable development and develop the fourth generation of the new cities.

The RAWC Masterplan that UN-Habitat is taking the lead at will secure sustainable, integrated and inclusive approach. This plan shall identify long and medium-term strategies as well as short-term strategic interventions that smart cities can be managed and utilize the future technology as well as flexible innovative solutions and able to adapt forthcoming revolutionary technology systems. The RAWC will lead to the successful implementation of the study area in a way that projects national goals and local aspirations can be replaceable for other established and proposed cities. The outputs are expected to be proactive and attract target audiences, based on assets and goals, while taking cognizance of preconditions, constraints and hindrances.

Ras Al Hekma will be one of the most famous waterfront in the Mediterranean basin designed to compete with top-notch Mediterranean tourism destinations. The city will be conceptualized in a way that reflects its unique location, environment, culture and urban structure. The project reflects the integration and balanced relationship with the surrounding area in terms of the regional development links, especially with regard to the cities of Marsa Matrouh, Alexandria, Alamein and Borg Al Arab. Moreover, based on the establishment of integrated and balanced relations with the surrounding regional development as well as ongoing and proposed national projects. As well as applying innovative approaches to activating public-private partnership (PPP) to emerge as a successful model that promotes sustainable urban development and bridges financing gaps and infrastructure investments.

Bassem Fahmy the Programme Manager states that The United Nations Human Settlements Program (UN-HABITAT) provides an integrated methodology that enables the government of Egypt meant bodies working in urban planning and urban development to build new cities that secure better places in terms of safety, health and greenery with better opportunities to accommodate and adapt to rapid changes. The project will apply the smart cities performance indicators, climate change adaptation strategies and show the paradigm shift that the SP 2020 address. Anas  Aladdin the project will reflect UN-Habitat distinctive works with governments, organizations at all levels, including the various sectors of local government, civil society and the private sector, to help build, manage, plan and finance sustainable new urban cities.

Main Menu