.

数字技术推进妇女和青年参与加沙地带的重建

By on 2016-12-13

加沙,20161213日 —— 在比利时王国政府的资助下, 联合国人居署和联合国妇女署启动了一个崭新的创新项目, 推进妇女和青年参与加沙地带的重建。

该项目由巴勒斯坦住房委员会(Palestinian Housing Council)、 AISHA 妇女儿童保护协会、信息技术外包门户(Gateway for Outsourcing Information Technology)合作实施,题为“利用数字工具在加沙地带促进人权、创建包容的公共空间”。 项目将支持利用数字技术,设计和建设三个包容、安全、便利的公共空间。

联合国人居署和联合国妇女署的这一联合项目将利用数字工具和视频游戏,如我的世界(MineCraft)、SaftiPin等,支持社区参与设计公共空间,同时对选定的加沙女建筑师进行培训,利用数字技术发展性别包容、安全、便利的公共空间,以免发生针对妇女的暴力事件。

该项目将与地方委员会和专业人员的能力建设同步进行,利用数字技术,通过开发互动型城市网站,加深公民对规划、土地和发展的认识。

 

建立联盟应对变革

比利时总领事Bruno Jans阁下说:“在当今面临重重挑战的世界,发展合作的传统做法不再适用。为了争取可持续的成果,我们必须建立联盟,应对变革和发展,让尽可能多的人参与进来,包括儿童、青年、大学毕业生和妇女等。”

联合国人居署巴勒斯坦办公室主任Zeyad Elshakra说:“提供安全、包容的公共空间可以提高所有人的生活水平,成为实现人权的主要驱动力。利用数字技术,如我的世界等,将推动社区参与,尤其是青年参与公共空间的设计进程,从而增强社区的主人翁意识。”

联合国妇女署巴勒斯坦特别代表Sabine Machl说:“我们相信,重建加沙地带为改革和实现最贫困、最弱势群体的权利提供了重大机遇。在这个过程中,所有人积极参与并就城市发展问题展开社会对话至关重要,数字技术为妇女和青年的参与开辟了道路。”

研究显示,数字技术为青年和妇女开辟了新路,使他们可以获取信息,发表意见,形成组织,对抗在使用公共空间和参与决策过程中青年和妇女团体常常面对的挑战。获取信息对于个人和社区至关重要,使他们可以有效地对与自身生活休戚相关的决策行使话语权。

在联合国人居署和联合国妇女署的这个新联合项目中,创新、有益地利用数字技术将积极推动地方政府和社区加强联系、提高所有公民的公众参与度、促进良治。

Digital technology to increase participation of women, youth in reconstruction of Gaza Strip

By on 12/15/2016

Gaza, 13 December 2016 – With financial support of the Government of the Kingdom of Belgium, UN-Habitat and UN Women have launched a new innovative Programme to advance women’s and youth’s rights to participate in reconstruction and recovery efforts in Gaza.

Implemented in cooperation with the Palestinian Housing Council, AISHA Association for Women and Child Protection, and GGateway for Outsourcing Information Technology, the “Utilizing Digital Tools to Promote Human Rights and Create Inclusive Public Spaces in the Gaza Strip” will support the design and implementation of three inclusive, safe and accessible public spaces through the utilization of digital technologies.

The UN-Habitat-UN Women joint programme will take advantage of digital tools and video games such as MineCraft and SaftiPin to support engagement of communities in the design of their public spaces, linking simultaneously with selected female architects from Gaza trained on the use of digital technologies for the development of gender inclusive, safe and accessible public spaces free from violence against women.

The programme will work in parallel on building the capacity of local councils and professionals on the use of digital technologies to better inform citizens on planning, land and development available, through developing interactive municipal website.

Coalitions for change

H.E. Bruno Jans, the Consul General of Belgium said: “In this challenging world, the classical recipes of development cooperation will no longer be sufficient. In order to obtain sustainable results, we have to establish coalitions for change, and for development, involving as many actors as possible, including children, young, graduates and women”.

Zeyad Elshakra, UN-Habitat Officer in Charge in Palestine said: “The provision of safe and inclusive public spaces results in improved standards of living for all, and become a key enabler for the fulfillment of human rights. Utilizing digital technology such as MineCraft will boost community engagement, especially youth, in the design process of their public spaces, which will strengthen their sense of community ownership”.

Sabine Machl, UN Women Special Representative in Palestine said: “We believe that the reconstruction in Gaza provides a powerful window of opportunity for change and fulfillment of the rights of the most vulnerable and disadvantaged. In this process, active participation of all and the establishment of a social dialogue on urban development issues is critical, and digital technologies provide those avenues for women and youth to engage”.

Research has demonstrated that digital technology provides new avenues for youth and women through which to become informed, shape opinions, and get organized, countering challenges often faced by these groups in accessing public space and decision-making. Access to information is critical to individuals and communities to effectively have a say in the decisions that affect their life.

The innovative and positive use of digital technologies in the new UN-Habitat-UN Women joint programme will actively help strengthen the relationship between the local authorities and communities, increase civic engagement of all citizens, and promote good governance.

Main Menu