.

2017年迪拜国际最佳范例奖征集申请书

By on 2017-07-18

内罗毕,2017718—— 迪拜市政府和联合国人居署目前正在征集 2017 年第 11 届迪拜国际改善居住环境最佳范例奖(DIABP)的申请书。

2017年迪拜奖是国际竞赛,旨在表彰依照《新城市议程》的主题为可持续发展做出突出贡献的杰出项目。该奖项分门别类,向所有国家和地区政府、地方政府及其协会、非政府组织、多边机构、社区组织、研究和学术机构、公共和私人基金会、媒体和个人开放。

本届迪拜奖恰逢关键时刻。继去年10月签署《新城市议程》,当前正是按照《新城市议程》可持续发展目标11强调和集中实施有效城市干预的良机。目标11致力于使城市和社区包容、安全、韧性、可持续。2017年,迪拜国际奖将表彰突出的贡献:

  • 对提高人的生活质量有着显而易见的影响;
  • 是政府、私营企业和民间有效协作的结果;
  • 在社会、文化、经济和环境等方面具有可持续性。

迪拜奖创立于1995年。此后,50多个国家的100多个项目荣获迪拜奖。这些项目包括布基纳法索的提高公共空间便利性、改善房价可承受度,肯尼亚和荷兰的促进性别平等和妇女赋权,巴基斯坦的改善供水和环境卫生服务,加拿大的改善空气质量,美国的倡导可持续城市等。上一届迪拜国际奖于2014年颁发,不同市政府、地方政府、学术界、公民社会和私营部门的代表们出席了颁奖仪式。在仪式上,共有11个国家的11个项目获奖。

2017年,迪拜奖表彰以创新且可持续的方式应对社会、经济和环境挑战而取得的突出成就,分为五类,每类设两个获奖名额,即2个名额用于表彰最佳范例、2个用于表彰最佳范例的传播、2个用于表彰个人、2个用于表彰私营部门,每个奖项奖金为3万美元。大学研究奖的奖金为1.5万美元。

申报的截止日期是2017831。请登录网页unhabitat.org/dubai-award/详细了解如何申报。所有申请书必须在线提交。如需答疑,请联系best.practices@unhabitat.org

Calling for applications: 2017 Dubai International Award for Best Practices

By on 07/18/2017

Nairobi, 18 July 2017 — The Dubai Municipality and UN-Habitat is currently calling for submissions to the 11th round of the 2017 Dubai International Award for Best Practices to Improve the Living Environment.

The 2017 award is an international contest which seeks to recognize outstanding initiatives that are making valuable contribution to the sustainability agenda along the themes of the New Urban Agenda. The award is open to all national and regional governments; local authorities and their associations; non-governmental organizations; multilateral agencies; community based organizations; research and academic institutions; public and private foundations; media entities and individuals in different categories

This edition of the Award comes at a critical time. With the New Urban Agenda signed in October last year, this is a distinct opportunity to highlight and collect effective urban interventions in line with the Agenda and Sustainable Development Goal 11 – to make cities and communities inclusive, safe, resilient and sustainable. For 2017, the Dubai International Award will be given to applicants who have made significant contributions which:

(i) Have a demonstrable and tangible impact on improving people’s quality of life;

(ii) Are the result of effective partnerships between the public, private and civic sectors of society;

(iii) Are socially, culturally, economically and environmentally sustainable.

The Dubai Award was established in 1995. Since then, more than 100 initiatives in over 50 countries have received the Award, ranging from projects improving access to public space, improving housing affordability in Burkina Faso, promoting gender equality and women empowerment from Kenya and Netherlands, improving water and sanitation services in Pakistan, improving air quality in Canada, and advocating for sustainable cities in USA.

The last Dubai International Award took place in 2014, and the Award Ceremony drew representatives from different municipalities, local governments, academia, civil society and the private sector. During the award ceremony, a total of 11 initiatives from 11 countries were awarded.

For 2017, the award recognizes outstanding accomplishments in developing innovative ways of dealing with social, economic, and environmental challenges in a sustainable manner in five categories, each with two winners; 2 Best Practices, 2 Best Practices Transfers; 2 Personal awards, and 2 Private sector winners are all given USD thirty thousand (30,000 US Dollars) each. 2 University Research winners will receive USD fifteen thousand (15,000 US Dollars) each.

Deadline for submissions of applications is 31 August 2017. For more information on how to apply, visit our webpage unhabitat.org/dubai-award/. All applications must be submitted online. If you have questions, please contact best.practices@unhabitat.org.

Translate »
Main Menu