.

贝尔莫潘与联合国人居署合作升级伯利兹首都的总体规划

By on 2016-12-23

上周, 联合国人居署城市规划设计工作组访问了伯利兹贝尔莫潘市, 致力于讨论核准该市总体规划的最新草案。 工作组由联合国人居署气候变化规划部门和城市规划实验室人员构成, 得到了阿卡迪斯公司住房项目专家的支持。

该周工作的亮点之一是整整三天的规划研讨会。 地方利益相关方、 青年团体、 学生、 市议会代表、 社区领导等参加会议, 共同制定了贝尔莫潘市新总体规划的初稿。 此外, 工作组概述了合作的具体领域, 确认了近期即将实施的试点项目。 深入的讨论、密集的视觉规划演练等大大有助于工作的开展。尤其是,诸多各方本地利益相关者的参与使焦点领域的确认成为可能。由此,土地利用优化、气候变化规划、蓝绿网络发展(blue-green network development)、城市中心转型、可步行性(walkability)、混合用途、生活质量等成为关注的焦点。 在会议最后一天,总体规划草案得到了利益相关方和市议会的好评。

 

签字仪式:伯利兹规划师协会与联合国人居署签订《合作协议》,并经合法性审查。

在实施总体规划之前,联合国人居署在访问期间与贝尔莫潘市议会、伯利兹规划师协会签署《合作协议》,旨在保障总体规划具有法律约束力,评估伯利兹的城市法律环境,确认执行规划的切入点。

在这一伙伴关系下,贝尔莫潘市议会继续开展工作,密切参与、不懈付出,使合作取得成功。哈里德·贝莱尔(Khalid Belisle)市长“期望确保30年内,不论市长是谁,贝尔莫潘都不必面对可以避免的城市挑战”。他进而指出,“我们与联合国人居署建立的这一伙伴关系对于我们城市未来的增长和发展至关重要”。

 

 

贝尔莫潘被誉为“希望之城”和“友好绿色花园城市”,非常重视市内绿地的质量、面积和数量。

总之,贝尔莫潘市议会、贝尔莫潘居民、阿卡迪斯公司、联合国人居署的伙伴关系使拟定贝尔莫潘总体规划的发展格局成为可能,将继续推进各方的合作。正式的总体规划将在2017年加勒比城市论坛上颁布。

Don't Miss >

    Belmopan / UN-Habitat collaboration to update the Master Plan of the Capital of Belize

    By on 12/23/2016

    UN-Habitat’s Urban Planning and Design team visited the City of Belmopan in Belize last week in order to approve and discuss the draft new Master Plan for the city. The team, comprising of UN-Habitat’s Climate Change Planning Unit and the Urban Planning Lab was supported by experts from the Arcadis Shelter Programme.

    One of the highlights of the week was the third full-day planning workshop together with local stakeholders, youth groups, students, city council representatives and community leaders, developing together a first draft of a new Masterplan of and for the city of Belmopan. In addition to that, the visit also outlined specific areas for cooperation and the identification of pilot projects in the near future. In-depth discussions and intensive visual planning exercises supported this process immensely. Especially through the participation of many diverse local stakeholders, it was possible to identify areas of concentration. Hereby, land use optimization, climate change planning, blue-green network development, city center transformation, walkability, mixed-use and quality of life came to the foreground. Concluding the day, the draft Master Plan received positive remarks from the stakeholders and city council.

     

    Signing Ceremony: ‘Agreement of Cooperation between the Belize Association of Planners and UN-Habitat for legal review

    Looking ahead towards implementation of the Master Plan, during the visit UN-habitat, Belmopan City Council and the Belize Association of Planners signed a ‘Cooperation Agreement’ in order to assure legal compliance with the Master Plan and review the Belize urban legal environment and identify entry points for plan implantation.

    A clear success arose from the close involvement and the tirelessly dedication in which the Belmopan City Council continues to work in this partnership. Mayor Khalid Belisle who “wants to make sure that whoever occupies the office of the Mayor in 30 years is not faced with urban challenges that could have been avoided”, and further he noted that “this partnership that we have formed with UN-Habitat is crucial for our future growth and development of our city”.

     

     

    As very much known for the ‘City of Promise’ and ‘The friendly green garden city’, Belmopan gains valuable attention in the urban context for the quality, size and amount of green spaces within the city.

    In conclusion, the partnership between the Belmopan City Council, the inhabitants of Belmopan, Arcadis and UN-Habitat have made it possible to draft a layout for the development of a new Masterplan of Belmopan and continues to working together in participation. The official Masterplan is planned to be presented at the Caribbean Urban Forum 2017.

    Main Menu