巴塞罗那韧性周活动开启可持续城市韧性行动

By on 2018-09-27

巴塞罗那,2018 917——由于2015年和2016年举办的巴塞罗那韧性周活动大获成功,促进了技术代表与政治代表之间的对话,2018年巴塞罗那韧性周活动将于2018年11月11日至16日举行。 根据《新城市议程》和《2030 年可持续发展议程》的规定,活动将汇集全球致力于推动可持续韧性城市行动的合作伙伴和利益相关方。 与会者将在一系列互动会议、研讨会和对话会议中讨论气候行动和韧性、治理、权力下放和韧性、社会韧性和人道主义城市危机问题。

巴塞罗那韧性周将展示那些赋予城市更大韧性并能够加强全球发展和人道主义议程的举措。城市管理者和决策者、政府、非政府组织和城市变革者将在《可持续发展目标》、《新城市议程》、《仙台减轻灾害风险框架》和《巴黎协定》的背景下讨论解决城市挑战的最有效方法。欧洲委员会资助了“使城市具有可持续性和韧性”的倡议行动,部分实施了减轻灾害风险措施的城市使用的韧性工具就是由该倡议行动开发。这些城市将在其工作报告中介绍进展情况。

2018年巴塞罗那韧性周期间,智能城市博览会和C40区域会议也将在巴塞罗那举行,以期进一步扩大对话参与度。所有人均可参加,初步计划请在www.urbanresiliencehub.org/action上查阅。

欲知详情,请联系:
Craig.Laird@un.orgJulia.Linares@cityresilience.org

Barcelona Resilience Week to Inspire Action towards Sustainable Urban Resilience

By on 09/27/2018

Barcelona, September 17, 2018 – Building on the success of the 2015 and 2016 events which fostered dialogue between technical and political representatives, the 2018 edition of the Barcelona Resilience Week to be held from 11-16 November 2018 will bring together partners and stakeholders from across the globe working to advance action towards sustainable and resilient cities as set out in the New Urban Agenda and Agenda 2030. Climate action and resilience, governance, decentralization and resilience, social resilience, and humanitarian urban crises will be discussed in a series of interactive sessions, workshops and dialogue sessions.

Initiatives that make cities more resilient and strengthen the development and humanitarian agenda across the world will be showcased during the week. City managers and policy makers, governments, NGOs and urban innovators will discuss the most effective approaches to addressing urban challenges in the context of the Sustainable Development Goals, New Urban Agenda, Sendai Framework for Disaster Risk Reduction and the Paris Agreement. Cities implementing Disaster Risk Reduction measures using resilience tools developed by the Making Cities Sustainable and Resilient initiative financed by the European Commission will report on progress in their work.

During the 2018 Barcelona Resilience Week The Smart City Expo World Congress and C40 Regional Meeting will be held in Barcelona further broadening participation in the dialogues. Participation is open to all and the preliminary programme is available at www.urbanresiliencehub.org/action

For more information, please contact:
Craig.Laird@un.org and Julia.Linares@cityresilience.org

Main Menu