.

推进机场与城市的协同发展:联合国人居署与国际民航组织在人居三大会上签署《谅解备忘录》

By on 2016-11-09

advancing-synergy-between-airports-and-cities-un-habitat-and-icao-sign-mou-at-habitat-iii

厄瓜多尔基多, 201611月 日 —— 联合国人居署执行主任克洛斯博士和 国际民航组织(ICAO)秘书长柳芳博士签署《谅解备忘录》(MoU)推进机场与城市的协同发展, 致力于实现可持续发展。

两家联合国机构间的这份《谅解备忘录》是在第三届联合国住房和可持续城市发展大会(人居三)首日签署的。联合国住房和可持续城市发展大会系列会议始于1976年,旨在使全球重新致力于可持续城市增长。“到2050年,全球城市人口的百分比预计增加近一倍。

因此,城市化应该致力于消除贫困,缓解不平等,促进包容、可持续的经济增长,实现性别平等,增强韧性,保护环境等。这份《谅解备忘录》就是为了实现这一目标制定且通过的。”

柳芳博士称,“民航空中交通流量有望在15年后翻一番。城市化对民航增长有着潜在的积极影响,但是,城市化也制造了巨大的挑战。这就要求我们加强合作,把上述问题有效地纳入各级发展框架。”

“民航业具有高附加值,是就业的动力和发展的手段。我们已经开始在东部非洲联合调研,我很高兴继续推进这一事业,寻求机场与城市的协同发展,以满足人民的需求。我希望联合国人居署和国际民航组织(ICAO)继续合作创造新知,加深对城市发展与民航之间的空间关系的认识。”克洛斯博士评价道。

Advancing Synergy between Airports and Cities: UN-Habitat and ICAO sign MoU at Habitat III

By on 11/09/2016

advancing-synergy-between-airports-and-cities-un-habitat-and-icao-sign-mou-at-habitat-iiiQuito, Ecuador, 9 November 2016 ­— UN-Habitat Executive Director Dr. Joan Clos and the International Civil Aviation Organization Secretary General Dr. Fang Liu have signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) to promote synergy between airports and cities to achieve sustainable development.

The MOU signing between the two United Nations bodies took place on the opening day of the United Nations Conference on Housing and Sustainable Urban Development (Habitat III), the third in a series that began in 1976 to reinvigorate the global commitment to sustainable urban growth. “By 2050, the percentage of the world’s population residing in metropolitan areas is expected to nearly double.

Therefore, urbanization should aim to end poverty, reduce inequalities, promote inclusive and sustainable economic growth, achieve gender equality, foster resilience and protect the environment. This MoU has been developed and adopted towards this goal,”

Dr. Liu said, “For aviation, traffic volumes are expected to double over the next 15 years. Urbanization has a potential positive implication on this growth, but it also represents important challenges. It calls for the strengthening of our coordination efforts on the effective integration of these issues into development frameworks at all levels.”

“Aviation industry is of high added value and constitutes the force of employment and means of development. We have begun joint studies in Eastern Africa and I am very pleased to continue in this line in pursuing the synergetic development between airports and cities so that people’s demand will be met. I hope that UN-Habitat and ICAO could continue to work together to produce new knowledge about the spatial relationship between urban development and aviation.” Dr. Clos remarked.

Translate »
Main Menu