.

第二届沙特城市论坛

By on 2018-11-05

沙特王国是全球城市化水平最高的国家之一。 8/10  的沙特人口在城市生活。《新城市议程》鼓励举办国家城市论坛,从而有质量、有数量地推动实现全球目标的实现。 沙特城市论坛为实现可持续发展目标本地化提供了一个绝佳的机会。 该论坛由沙特城市及乡村事务部 (MOMRA) 组织,得到了联合国人居署的大力支持。 论坛持续三天,即 2018 年10月15日至 2018 年10月17日。 主题为 “城市规划在实现沙特 2030 愿景的过程中所起的作用”。

超过70位发言者通过各种平台介绍了他们在社区工作中利用的可持续方案和面临的挑战,分享了他们在这些方面的专业知识和经验。论坛也为地方政府、专家、民间团体以及各个层次的公民提供了一个框架,以便他们能够参与到利用可持续方案构建沙特城市更加美好未来的对话中。专业人士、决策者和利益相关方饶有兴趣地讨论了现代领域里沙特城市的未来,包括城市规划、环境、立法、城市管理以及社区参与,同时发言者、决策者和专家们也回顾了国际最佳实践。

根据预期,此次论坛对于沙特城市规划和管理将会产生积极影响,能够使得这些城市转型成为更具竞争力、更具可持续性和更具活力的城市,同时满足大众和决策者的愿望和期望。




本次论坛在一场题为“新的城市规划趋势”的活力对话中拉开帷幕。它重申了学习国际最佳实践的重要性。“拥有一份好的城市规划很重要,但是长远来看掌握一个监控规划实施的工具也很重要。”利雅得地区市长塔里克·菲尔斯阁下(ENG.Tarek Al Fares)说道。

论坛期间,主办方开展了形式多样的培训,使得参与者掌握可持续规划的技巧同时也鼓励讨论。将近180人参加了研讨会。通过参与到诸如我的世界研讨会和parklet竞赛等形式的活动中,妇女和儿童也积极参与进来。

我的世界研讨会为一群孩子们提供了机会,使得他们能够在利雅得的一处市场空间内推出自己的优先选择。他们能够在规划中做出包容性的决定,比如包括方便视力障碍居民导航的残疾坡道和盲道。沙特年轻女性发表了关于建立适合沙特特点的parklet空间,他们考虑使用当地可利用的材料并且利用当地的气候条件。一位年轻女士甚至提出建立一所室外图书馆,方便人们阅读和免费交换图书。

过去30年里,沙特城市化进程突飞猛进,基础设施建设成就巨大。来自不同地区的管理方面人士的出席,也显示了他们对提高沙特居民生活质量的意愿。

未来沙特城市计划助力国家转型计划(NTP),这不但与2030愿景保持一致;同时也在力争在保护自然资源和经济增长之间找到平衡。

欲知详情,请点击Saudi Urban Forum 2018 Newsletter

2nd Saudi Urban Forum

By on 11/05/2018

The Kingdom of Saudi is one of the most urbanized countries in the world. 8/10 people here live in urban areas. The New Urban Agenda encourages National Urban forums for qualitative and quantitative implementation of global goals.  The Saudi Urban Forum offered a great opportunity for the localization of sustainable development goals. The event organized by the Ministry of Municipal and Rural Affairs (MOMRA) and Supported by UN-Habitat ran the course of three days, from the 15th of October 2018 to the 17th of October 2018), carried the theme “The Role of Urban Planning in Achieving Saudi Vision 2030”.

Over 70 speakers took various platforms to share their expertise and experiences with sustainable solutions and challenges working within their communities. The Forum provided a framework for local authorities, experts, civil society and citizens at all levels to engage in a conversation about sustainable solutions for a better future for Saudi cities. professionals, decision-makers and stakeholders interested in discussing the future of Saudi cities in modern fields including urban planning, environment, legislations, urban management and community engagement, with a review of the best international practices by the speakers, decision-makers and experts.

This Forum is expected to have a positive impact on the planning and management of Saudi cities, transforming them into more competitive, sustainable and vital cities and achieving the aspirations and expectations of people and decision-makers.

A vibrant conversation on “New Urban Planning Trends “kicked off the forum. It reiterated the importance of learning from global best practices. “It is important to have a good urban plan but it is also important to have the tool to monitor this plan in the long run “ ENG. Tarek Al Fares, Mayor of Riyadh Region.

Different trainings were offered throughout the forum to equip participants sustainable planning skills as well as encourage debate. Close to 180 people participated in workshops. Women and children stole the show by engaging in exercises such as Minecraft workshop and the parklet competitions.

The Minecraft workshop gave a group of girls and boys an opportunity to put forward their priorities in a local market space within Riyadh. They were able to make inclusive decisions in their planning such as including disability ramps and braille marked paths for easy navigation for visually impaired individuals. Young Saudi women made presentations on creating parklets specific to Saudi cities bearing in mind locally available materials as well as climate conditions. One young lady went as far as to create an outdoor library where citizens could read and exchange books for free.

The last 3 decades have seen rapid urbanization and infrastructure development of Saudi cities. The attendance of different players of governance showcase a willingness to bring improvements to the quality of life of Saudi Citizens.

The Future Saudi Cities Program supports the targets of the National Transformation Program (NTP) in alignment with Vision 2030 in a bid to strike a balance between preserving natural resources and economic growth.

Read more: Saudi Urban Forum 2018 Newsletter

Main Menu