青年制定《新城市议程青年行动宣言》

By on 2016-10-14

young-people-create-youth-declaraction-for-new-urban-agenda

基多,20161014日 —— 青年代表齐聚厄瓜多尔基多,参加青年人居会议(YouthHab Conference), 致力于制定《行动宣言》,推动地方政府在《新城市议程》(NUA)框架内赋权青年,强化双方的伙伴关系。 在联合国人居署和10个公民社会合作伙伴同盟的支持下, 青年昼夜不停地工作,旨在保障最终的声明可以反映所有人的立场。

基多市市长毛里西奥·罗达斯(Mauricio Rodas)主持青年人居会议开幕,大力支持青年参与《新城市议程》。

“当然,[围绕《新城市议程》]的讨论,发表的意见越多,参与的人数越多,我们就越能更好地建设城市,使城市更加尊重人权、提供优质公共服务、更加民主,为所有人提供便捷的空间、一流的基础设施,经济繁荣发展、社会包容,明确聚焦尊重环境和自然资源,”罗达斯市长指出。

《行动宣言》提议的目标和行动满足青年的需求,志在实现更公正、安全、健康、便利、经济、韧性、可持续的城市。《行动宣言》制定城市政府和青年合作的路线图。

这份获准文件不仅包括青年人居会议参会代表共同制定的行动,还包括青年撰写和/或署名的磋商倡议和立场文件。经过系统化梳理,把上述文件融入《行动宣言》发展进程,以保障这一举措的包容性和综合性。青年人居会议有14个国家的代表参会,20个国家的倡议经过系统化梳理列入全球5大区的地区和国际磋商倡议和立场文件。

《行动宣言》将于2016年10月17日人居三大会第一天在青年人居会议网站正式发布。届时,《新城市议程》将启动批准进程,青年首次参与其中。《行动宣言》的内容和目标概览参见下方。请点击这里查阅《行动宣言》的最新信息。

Young people create Youth DeclarACTION for New Urban Agenda

By on 10/16/2016

young-people-create-youth-declaraction-for-new-urban-agendaQuito, 14 October 2016 – Young people participating at the YoutHab Conference have gathered in Quito, Ecuador, to develop a “DeclarACTION” to seek local authorities’ commitment to youths within the framework of the New Urban Agenda (NUA) and strengthen the partnership between them. Supported by UN-Habitat and a coalition of 10 civil society partners, youth worked round the clock to assure that everyone’s perspective was heard and reflected in the final statement.

The Mayor of Quito Mauricio Rodas, opened the YoutHab conference with a strong endorsement of youth’s engagement in the New Urban Agenda.

“Certainly the more voices and more participation we have in these discussions [on the New Urban Agenda], we will have better elements to build a city more respectful of human rights, a city that offers quality public services, a more democratic city where everyone can access spaces, have first class infrastructure, booming economic development and social inclusion under a clear focus on respect for the environment, natural resources”, stated Mayor Rhodes.

The “DeclarACTION” proposes goals and actions that fulfill youths’ demands and needs to achieve more just, safe, healthy, accessible, affordable, resilient and sustainable cities and builds a roadmap to cities’ governments and young people work together.

The approved document included not only the actions co-created by young people present in the YoutHab conference but also the propositions of consultations and position papers written and/or subscribed by youths that were previously systematized and integrated to the process the development of the DeclarACTION to ensure an inclusive and integrated approach. In YoutHab people from 14 countries were present and propositions from 20 countries were systematized as a part of other regional and international the 5 regions of the world consultations and positions papers.

The “DeclarACTION” will be officially launched and available on Youthab’s website in the first day of Habitat III, October 17th, 2016 when the first approach with youthmand with the horizon of an approved NUA begins. Bellow, a first overview of its content with the goals developed. Please see this link for updates on the DeclarACTION here.

Main Menu