.

联合国人居署参加2016年韧性城市全球论坛

By on 2016-07-19

UN-Habitat participates in Resilient Cities 2016 Global Forum_2

波恩,2016719日 —— 联合国人居署参加了第七届城市韧性及适应全球论坛(韧性城市2016)。 超过320名代表、约150名发言人参加了论坛,会程包括34场会议和许多周边活动。 联合国人居署召开了几场周边会议, 并出席了几个座谈会。

联合国人居署召开的会议包括参与式贫民窟改造方案主办的“改造贫民窟为所有非洲人建设韧性城市”,非洲地区办事处主办的“撒哈拉沙漠以南非洲地区中小型城市的韧性规划”,及气候变化规划部门主办的“城市气候行动规划的指导原则”。

联合国人居署还参加了“通过本地行动推进全球框架:2016视角”分会会议(sub-plenary),讨论如何使城市韧性成为《新城市议程》的议题。即将在基多举行的人居三大会将最终确定并发布《新城市议程》。

论坛期间,联合国人居署还参加了几场非公开活动,包括批准《城市气候行动规划的指导原则》的合作伙伴举办的会议,倡导地区可持续发展国际理事会(ICLEI)举办的《转型行动方案》非公开会议,及城市联盟举办的“韧性城市联合工作计划”会议。联合国人居署加入了倡导地区可持续发展国际理事会(ICLEI)领导的“韧性城市工作计划”会议的计划委员会,提出城市韧性建设应以人为本。

UN-Habitat participates in Resilient Cities 2016 Global Forum

By on 07/20/2016

UN-Habitat participates in Resilient Cities 2016 Global Forum_2Bonn, 19 July 2016– UN-Habitat participated in the 7th Global Forum on Urban Resilience and Adaptation (Resilient Cities 2016). The Forum hosted more than 320 participants, approximately 150 speakers, 34 sessions and a number of side events. UN-Habitat organized several side-events and was represented on several panels.

The events organized by UN-Habitat include sessions on ‘Slum upgrading achieving resilient cities for all in Africa’ organized by the Participatory Slum Upgrading Programme, ‘Resilience planning in small and intermediate-sized cities in sub-Saharan Africa’, organized by the Regional Office for Africa, and ‘Guiding principles for city climate action planning’ organized by the Climate Change Planning Unit.

UN-Habitat also participated in a Sub-Plenary on, ‘Advancing global frameworks through local action: The view from 2016’, with a discussion of how urban resilience is emerging as a theme in the New Urban Agenda, slated to be finalized and released at the upcoming Habitat 3 Conference in Quito.

The organization also participated in several closed events during the Forum, including a meeting of endorsing partners for the Guiding Principles for City Climate Action Planning which it organized, a closed meeting on the Transformative Action Programme pipeline organized by ICLEI, and a meeting of the Joint Work Programme on Resilient Cities organized by Cities Alliance. UN-Habitat, which is represented on the Program Committee of this ICLEI-led conference, offered a people-focused message on urban resilience. “

Main Menu