.

联合国人居署发布《伯利恒省、盖勒吉利耶省和图巴斯省空间发展战略框架》

By on 2016-05-19
UN-Habitat launches Spatial Development Strategic Frameworks for Bethlehem_1

从右至左:英国副总领事詹姆斯·唐纳先生,联合国人居署驻巴勒斯坦办公室主任乔·霍珀先生,巴勒斯坦总理拉米·哈姆达拉先生、地方政府部部长侯赛因·阿尔·阿拉加先生在发布会上

拉马拉,2016519日 —— 联合国人居署与地方政府部(MoLG)、 及其他合作伙伴一道, 发布了《伯利恒省、盖勒吉利耶省和图巴斯省空间发展战略框架》, 得到英国国际发展部(UK/DFID)的资助。

《空间发展战略框架》隶属于《支持约旦河西岸以色列控制的C区面临流离失所威胁的巴勒斯坦人》方案,旨在融合“战略发展”规划和“实体规划”筹备工作相关的规划实践,以便促进实现各项发展目标,包括社会公正、有效利用自然资源、提升社会经济状况等。

以色列占领下的巴勒斯坦地区面对着资源稀缺、对资源缺乏控制等诸多挑战和困难。因此,需要制定妥善的规划机制,采取广泛参与性的方式,让社区成员、技术专家、决策者都参与进来。

为此,联合国人居署和地方政府部(MoLG)、及纳贾赫国立大学(An-Najah University)、巴勒斯坦顾问研究专业组织(HOPE)、环球组织(Universal Group)合作,筹备《伯利恒省、盖勒吉利耶省和图巴斯省空间发展战略框架》。

此外,筹备的框架从空间角度诊断分析不同的发展部门,提出三省的规划愿景、战略发展目标、发展计划和项目,以实现所建议的愿景。

5月16日周一,发布了三省《空间发展战略框架》。出席发布式的有巴勒斯坦总理拉米·哈姆达拉(Rami Al Hamdallah)先生、地方政府部部长侯赛因·阿尔·阿拉加(Hussein Al Araj)先生、伯利恒省长、盖勒吉利耶省长、图巴斯省长、联合国人居署驻巴勒斯坦办公室主任乔·霍珀(Joe Hooper)先生、英国副总领事詹姆斯·唐纳(James Downer)先生。

在开幕会议上,总理向来宾表示欢迎,向所有参与筹备三省框架的人们表示感谢,并赞扬联合国人居署提供技术支持、赞扬英国国际发展部提供资金支持。哈姆达拉先生还强调,三省框架作为韧性的证明,作为真正的发展机遇,具有重要意义。他指出,“基于参与性方式筹备的《空间发展框架》强调社区需求,尤其是C区面临流离失所威胁的边缘化社区。这些框架是韧性的真实证明,通过框架,巴勒斯坦人可以发展和提高自身的生活水平。”

At the launching event

一位观众正在浏览伯利恒省发展规划

英国副总领事詹姆斯·唐纳先生确认,英国支持该方案是因为相信C区对于巴勒斯坦的发展至关重要,也是经济增长的关键发动机。“三省框架是使C区与周边A区和B区巴勒斯坦城市城镇相互融合的重要一步。这些框架将有助于保护最珍贵的土地,包括水敏感地区和文化遗产。”唐纳先生说。

最后,联合国人居署驻巴勒斯坦办公室主任乔·霍珀先生强调,筹备框架具有重要意义,作为成功的工具可以使城乡发展在空间领域相互关联,吸纳人口增长,审视量身定做的社会服务。霍珀先生还补充道,“三省框架确定后,巴勒斯坦才能再次展现实力,在巨大的挑战面前锐意创新。三省框架不仅仅代表未来的积极愿景,也是实现上述愿景切实可行、合乎逻辑的方式。”

UN-Habitat launches Spatial Development Strategic Frameworks for Bethlehem, Qalqiliya, and Tubas Governorates

By on 05/18/2016
UN-Habitat launches Spatial Development Strategic Frameworks for Bethlehem_1

Right to left: Mr. James Downer, Deputy Head of Mission, British Consulate General, Mr. Joe Hooper, Head of Office, UN-Habitat, Mr. Rami Hamdallah, Prime Minister, Mr. Hussein Araj, Minister of Local Government at the event launch.

Ramallah 19 May 2016 – UN-Habitat along with the Ministry of Local Government (MoLG) and other partners has launched the Spatial Development Strategic Frameworks for Bethlehem, Qalqiliya, and Tubas Governorates with the financial support of the United Kingdom’s Department for International Development (UK/DFID).

The Spatial Development Strategic Frameworks, which are prepared under the Support to Palestinians at Risk of Displacement in Israeli Controlled Area C of the West Bank programme, aim at merging the planning practices related to the preparation of ‘strategic development’ plans and ‘physical plans’ in order to contribute to the achievement of the development goals of social justice, the effective use of natural resources, and the upgrade of socio-economic conditions.

Palestine is facing many challenges and difficulties due to the Israeli occupation practices, in addition to the scarcity of resources and the lack of control over them. Therefore, there is a need for a proper planning mechanism adopting a participatory approach that involves community members, technical experts, and decision makers.

For this purpose, UN-Habitat and the MoLG along with An-Najah University, the House of Palestinian Expertise for Consultancies and Studies (HOPE) and Universal Group collaboratively worked on the preparation of the Spatial Development Strategic Frameworks for Bethlehem, Qalqiliya, and Tubas Governorates.

Furthermore, the prepared frameworks provide a diagnostic spatial analysis of different development sectors presenting the formulated visions for the three governorates, the strategic development goals, and the development programs and projects to achieve the proposed visions.

On Monday, 16 May the Spatial Development Strategic Frameworks for the three governorates were launched in the presence of the Palestinian Prime Minister, Mr.Rami Al Hamdallah, the Minister of Local Government, Mr. Hussein Al Araj, the Governors of Bethlehem, Qalqiliya, and Tubas, the UN-Habitat Head of office, Mr. Joe Hooper, and the Deputy British Consul General, Mr. James Downer.

At the opening session, the Prime Minister welcomed the audience, thanked all those who took part in the preparation of the three plans, and recognized UN-Habitat for their technical support and UK/DFID for their financial support. Mr. El Hamdallah also emphasized on the importance of these plans as a proof of resilience and as a chance for real development saying; “Based on a participatory approach, the prepared Spatial Development Frameworks highlight the communities’ needs, especially in the marginalized communities threatened of displacement in Area C. These plans are a real proof of resilience through which Palestinians are able to enhance and develop their own living conditions.”

At the launching event

One of the audience going through Bethlehem plan

The Deputy British Consul General, Mr. James Downer, affirmed their support to the programme out of their belief that Area C is crucial for Palestinian development and an essential engine of the economic growth. “These city-region plans are an important step towards integrating Area C with nearby Palestinian cities and towns in Areas A and B. They will help protect of the most valuable lands, including water sensitive areas, and cultural heritage sites.” said Mr. Downer.

Finally, the UN-Habitat’s Head of office, Mr. Joe Hooper stressed on the importance of the prepared plans as successful tools in linking urban and rural development from a spatial perspective, in addition to being accommodating for population growth and examining fit-for-purpose arrangements for social services. Mr. Hooper also added that “with the finalization of these plans Palestine has again shown its ability to innovate in the face of great challenges. The plans represent not only a positive vision for the future, but also a pragmatic and logical approach to the realization of such.”

 

Main Menu