.
Don't Miss >

    وكالات الأمم المتحدة تدعو لزيادة تدفق المواد والتمويل إلى غزة

    By on أغسطس 31, 2016

    القدس 29 أغسطس 2016 – في الذكري الثانية لوقف إطلاق النار في 26 أغسطس 2014 الذي أنهى الجولة الأكثر تدميراً من الأعمال العدائية في قطاع غزة منذ بداية الاحتلال عامgaza_infograph_2_top 1967، اجتمع 16 من رؤساء وكالات الأمم المتحدة في فلسطين للدعوة إلي تدفق المواد بشكل غير منقطع وزيادة التمويل لتلبية الاحتياجات الإنسانية وتعزيز الإمكانات الإقتصادية لسكان غزة البالغ عددهم 1.9 مليون.

    في تقرير صدر يوم الجمعة، وثّقت وكالات الأمم المتحدة التقدم الجماعي المُحرز في العامين الماضيين، وكذلك بعض التحديات المتبقية في جهود الإنعاش وإعادة الإعمار في أعقاب هجمات 2014 العدائية، التي خلفت 1400 قتيل فلسطيني وستة قتلي إسرائيليين من المدنيين، كما أصيب 11200 فلسطينياً وأصبح نحو 100000 شخص بلا مأوى.

    يشكّل الأطفال والنساء أكثر من 60 في المئة من مجموع الوفيات والإصابات في غزة. وتقدر الأمم المتحدة أنه حتى الآن، نصف المنازل التي تعرضت لأضرار جزئية وثلث المنازل التي دمرت تم إعادة بناؤها. وذلك بفضل الجهود التي تبذلها الحكومة الفلسطينية ووكالات الأمم المتحدة، و المنظمات الغير حكومية ومجتمع المانحين الدولي، والقطاع الخاص، وفوق كل شيء، الأسر أنفسهم. حيث تم إصلاح كل من ال 78 من المستشفيات والعيادات وال252 مدارسة المتضررة، في حين أن إعادة بناء البنية التحتية الصحية
    والتعليمية التي تم تدميرها بالكامل مازال مستمراً.

    “في حين أن التقدم جار بشكل لا بأس به، إلا أن إصلاح الأضرار الناجمة عن الأعمال العدائية التي استمرت لمدة 51 يوما لا يمكن أن يكون المقياس الوحيد للنجاح، بالنظر إلى أن المؤشرات الإنسانية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية كانت بالفعل وخيمة حتى قبل 2014” حذر روبرت بايبر، منسق الأمم المتحدة للمساعدات الإنسانية و أنشطة الإنمائية. “علينا أن نعكس مسار تراجع التنمية في غزة وتلبية احتياجات السكان الذين مروا بثلاث جولات من الصراع، تسع سنوات من الحصار الإسرائيلي وتداعيات الإنقسام الداخلي الفلسطيني الذي أثر علي جميع جوانب حياتهم اليومية.

    تبقى المساءلة عن انتهاكات القانون الدولي من قِبل الجهات المسؤولة في الجانبين خلال الحرب أيضاً بعيدة المنال، مما يحرم الضحايا والناجين من العدالة والإنصاف الذي يستحقونه. “الغالبية العظمى من سكان قطاع غزة تأثروا بالضرر واسع النطاق في البنية التحتية الذي تم فرضه على وضع اقتصادي واهي بالفعل. لا يزال التقدم بطيئاً لا سيما في القطاعات الإنتاجية مثل الزراعة، وذلك بسبب ثغرات التمويل والقيود المفروضة على تنقل الأشخاص والبضائع.

    وأشار روبرت بايبر إلي أن “معالجة الانتعاش الاقتصادي يتطلب المزيد من الاستثمارات المالية والتغيرات الجدية في السياسات، بما في ذلك رفع القيود المفروضة على الصادرات والواردات”. وأضاف أن “تحسين التعاون بين رام الله وغزة هو أيضا شرط مسبق للحصول على مزيد من الزخم في حين أن حماية واحترام مواقع عمل جهات الإغاثة الفاعلة داخل قطاع غزة يجب أن يتم بأي تكاليف”. في أكتوبر عام 2014، تعهد المانحون بتقديم 3.5 مليار دولار لدعم غزة.

    ووفقاإ للبنك الدولي، فقط ما يقدر بنحو 40 في المئة من التمويل تم صرفه بحلول أبريل هذا العام. أما عن أعمال إعادة الإعمار المتبقية والاستثمارات الهامة في القطاع الإنتاجي فما زالت تفتقر التمويل بشكل حاسم، الأمر الذي أعاق قدرة السكان على انتشال أنفسهم للخروج من الأزمة. هناك مخاوف معينة تتعلق ب ال65000 شخص الذين ما زالوا مشردين أو يعيشون في مأوى مؤقت في انتظار منازلهم ليعاد بناؤها. كما حذر بايبر نيابة عن فريق الأمم المتحدة القطري في فلسطين “إن المخاطر كبيرة إذا أردنا حقاً أن نمنع اليأس وإعادة تصعيد العنف”.

    “يجب على جميع الأطراف العمل معاً لرسم طريق واضح نحو سلام نهائي وعادل – بما في ذلك تحقيق الرفع الكامل للحصار- مع ضمان المخاوف الأمنية المشروعة لإسرائيل، وإنشاء دولتين يعيشان جنباً إلى جنب في سلام وأمن”، أشار بايبر، مذكراً بقول الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة في أكتوبر 2014 خلال مؤتمر القاهرة الدولي لإعادة الإعمار في قطاع غزة.

    Menu Title

Home   >   MEDIA CENTRE   >   News   >   Featured home news slide   >   UN agencies call for greater flow of material and funding into Gaza

UN agencies call for greater flow of material and funding into Gaza

By on 08/29/2016

gaza_infograph_2_topJerusalem 29 August 2016– On the day marking two years since the 26 August 2014 ceasefire which ended the most devastating round of hostilities in Gaza since the beginning of the occupation in 1967, 16 heads of United Nations agencies in Palestine call for the uninterrupted and predictable flow of material and increased funding to address humanitarian needs and boost economic prospects for Gaza’s 1.9 million residents.

In a report released on Friday, UN agencies document collective progress made in the last two years, as well as some of the remaining challenges in the recovery and reconstruction effort following the 2014 hostilities, which left at least 1,400 Palestinian and six Israelis civilians dead, 11,200 Palestinians injured and an estimated 100,000 people homeless.

Children and women accounted for over 60 percent of all fatalities and injuries in Gaza. The UN estimates that to date, half of the homes which suffered partial damages and a third of destroyed homes have been rebuilt; thanks to ongoing efforts by the Palestinian government, UN agencies, Non-Government Organizations, the international donor community, the private sector and above all, the households themselves. All of the 78 hospitals, clinics and the 252 schools damaged have been repaired, while the reconstruction of health and education infrastructure that were fully destroyed is ongoing.

“While progress is unequivocally underway, repairing the damages from the 51-day hostilities cannot be our only measure of success, given that humanitarian and socio-economic indicators were already so dire before 2014” warned Robert Piper, the UN Coordinator for Humanitarian Aid and Development Activities. “We must reverse Gaza’s de-development trajectory and address the needs of a population that has gone through three rounds of conflict, nine years of an Israeli blockade and the consequences of the Palestinian internal divide which, combined, have affected every aspect of their daily lives.

Accountability for violations of international law by duty bearers on both sides during the war also remains elusive, denying victims and survivors the justice and redress they deserve.” The vast majority of people living in Gaza were affected by the large-scale damage to infrastructure super-imposed on an already frail economic situation. Progress remains particularly slow in the productive sectors including agriculture, owing to funding gaps and restrictions of movement on persons and goods.

“Addressing economic recovery requires much greater financial investments and serious policy changes, including a lifting of restrictions on both imports and exports”, Robert Piper noted. “Improved cooperation between Ramallah and Gaza City is also a pre-requisite to get greater momentum while the operating space for aid actors working inside Gaza must be protected and respected at all costs” he added. On October 2014, donors pledged US$ 3.5 billion to support Gaza.

According to the World Bank, only an estimated 40 percent had been disbursed by April this year. Funding for the remaining reconstruction work and serious investments in the productive sector is crucially lacking, further hindering people’s ability to lift themselves out of crisis. There are particular concerns for the 65,000 people who remain displaced and in temporary shelter awaiting their homes to be rebuilt. “The stakes are high if we are to prevent hopelessness and a re-escalation of violence”, Piper warned on behalf of the UN Country Team in Palestine.

“All parties must come together to chart a clear course towards a just and final peace – including achieving a full lifting of the blockade, while ensuring Israel’s legitimate security concerns, and establishing two States living side by side in peace and security”, Piper noted, recalling the words of the UN Secretary-General at the October 2014 Cairo international conference on Gaza’s reconstruction.

Main Menu