.

日本政府为费卢杰流离失所的学生带来希望

By on 2016-06-28

Government of Japan offers Hope for Internally Displaced Students in Fallujah_3

2016628日 —— 在日本政府的慷慨资助下,费卢杰大学(Fallujah University)设立临时定居点,提供 25 间教室、可供 512 名学生居住的 128 间宿舍、基本基础设施和一幢行政楼,联合国人类住区规划署(UN-Habitat)给予技术支持。 该项目旨在支持流离失所的青年,他们首当其冲,遭受了战争带来的巨大的人员、社会和经济损失。

2016年6月23日,在项目设施正式投入使用的仪式上,安巴尔省省长苏海卜·阿尔拉维(Sohaib Al-Rawi)阁下指出,当前的金融危机全面影响着人们的生活,使政府没有能力支持安巴尔省内外的类似机构。他认可联合国各机构的工作,赞扬联合国人居署支持拉马迪重建被毁的房屋并提供住所。

联合国人居署伊拉克方案负责人艾尔方·艾尔(Erfan Ali)博士指出,青年教育资源不足是造成贫困、沮丧、绝望恶性循环的主要因素之一。他表示,希望新定居点能让费卢杰的青年男女继续接受教育并发挥积极的作用,推动正面的、建设性的变革。

日本驻伊拉克大使馆临时代办Hirofumi Miyake先生称,日本受灾后,如海啸、地震和最近的核事故等,也有国内流离失所者,所以日本人民完全明白支持伊拉克流离失所者的重要意义。他进一步强调,日本将继续支持联合国人居署的工作,改善伊拉克流离失所者的生活状况。

费卢杰大学副校长Ibraheem Abdulkareem博士称,费卢杰大学新定居点建设完成,给流离失所的学生带来了一线希望。迁移和流离失所部(Ministry of Migration and Displacement)迁移司司长Sattar Nawroz Khan先生赞扬道,包括伊拉克政府和日本政府、安巴尔省政府、费卢杰大学、联合国人居署等各方的合作与伙伴关系促使整个项目取得了积极的成果。

该项目隶属题为“通过供应耐久住房向伊拉克国内流离失所者提供人道主义支持”的大方案框架,由日本政府资助,旨在改善伊拉克国内流离失所者的生活状况,为他们供应预制的耐久住房,从而支持并推动他们自力更生。

Government of Japan offers Hope for Internally Displaced Students in Fallujah_6

Government of Japan offers Hope for Internally Displaced Students in Fallujah

By on 06/28/2016

Government of Japan offers Hope for Internally Displaced Students in Fallujah_328 June 2016 – With generous support from the Government of Japan, temporary premises providing 25 classrooms, 128 residential units with accommodation for 512 students, basic site infrastructure and an administration building have been constructed at Fallujah University with technical support provided by the United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-Habitat). The project is aimed at supporting displaced youth who have had to bear the brunt of the enormous human, social and economic suffering caused by the war.

During the official inauguration of the facilities, held on 23 June 2016, the Governor of Anbar Province, His Excellency Mr. Sohaib Al-Rawi noted that the ongoing financial crisis has affected all aspects of people’s lives and limited the government’s capacity to support similar institutions within and outside Anbar province. He acknowledged the efforts of UN agencies, noting with appreciation the support of UN-Habitat in rehabilitation of destroyed homes and provision of shelter within Ramadi.

Pointing out that lack of access to education among youth is one of the key factors that fuel the cycle of poverty, hopelessness and frustration, Dr. Erfan Ali, Head of the UN-Habitat Iraq Programme expressed his hope that the new premises will enable young women and men from Fallujah to continue their education and play an active role as agents of positive and constructive change.

Chargé d’Affaires ad interim, Embassy of Japan in Iraq, Mr. Hirofumi Miyake, stated that as a result of disasters such as tsunamis, earthquakes, and the recent nuclear accident, Japan too has its own internally displaced persons, and therefore the people of Japan understand very well the importance of support to displaced persons in Iraq. He further emphasized that Japan will continue its support for UN-Habitat’s efforts to improve living conditions of displaced persons in Iraq.

Deputy President of Fallujah University, Dr. Ibraheem Abdulkareem said that completion of the new premises of Fallujah University provides a glimmer of hope for displaced students, while for his part, the General Director of Migration at the Ministry of Migration and Displacement Mr. Sattar Nawroz Khan, praised the joint cooperation and partnership between multiple actors, including the Governments of Iraq and Japan, Anbar Governorate, Fallujah University, and UN-Habitat, that enabled the positive results of the overall project.

This project was implemented within the framework of larger programme titled “Humanitarian Support to Internally Displaced Persons in Iraq through Provision of Durable Shelter,” funded by the Government of Japan, aiming to improve the living conditions of internally displaced persons in Iraq through the provision of prefabricated durable shelters, and thereby to support and strengthen their self reliance.

Government of Japan offers Hope for Internally Displaced Students in Fallujah_6

Main Menu